Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Administration - we were charged inaccurately but on contacting them, it was corrected speedily.
Location: Location is right in the middle of th harbour area where all the tourist restuarants, shops are. Plenty to look at and do.
We stayed in this hotel for a few days at the end of our South Africa trip. The location was excellent, with parking and the rooms were spacious. The bedding was lovely and fresh. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Day room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and gracious staff
Location: Cape Town waterfront
Early check in no problem. Reception staff very accommodating and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW - Bonn

Mitten im Tourileben

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Ausstattung.
Cons: Renovierungsarbeiten, dadurch zeitweise Baulärm. Das war aber alles in Ordnung.
sehr geräumiges, großes geschmackvolles, stilvolles Zimmer mit Blick auf die Landseite. Unmittelbares Blick auf die Waterfront. Dadurch bedingt etwas lauter. Zimmer sehr sauber. Sehr freundliches, Personal, sehr bemüht. Lage ist optimal,. für Leute, die alle Geschäfte und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe haben möchten. Wenn es mal ein Problem gab, wurde es sofort gelöst. Sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Prime location and excellent service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was large and comfortable, with amazing views of table mountain. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and welcoming. The breakfast included had everything you could think of and was generous. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The hop on hop off bus is a 2 minute walk.
Cons: The only issue we encountered was the shower overflowed. They took care of it immediately.
Location: The location is amazing, with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Also the hop on hop off bus was very close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Lovely hotel and excellent location. The lobby and restaurant were being renovated while we were there so it wasn't as beautiful as I'm sure it normally is. Breakfast was great and the beds super comfy. We rented a car for 2 days while there and the hotel let us park directly in front for no fees. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was great
Hotel located right on the waterfront, close to restaurants and shopping. Staff very friendly, rooms large and clean. Overall would recommend the hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
by Martin from Canada

Excellent hotel on Cape Town waterfront!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel right on the Cape Town waterfront. Restaurants and shopping all right there. Excellent selection of all the above. Rooms extremely clean , views great- check in and checkout fast and efficient thanks to reception people. Great hotel for business or vacation.
4 out of 5
by Ranieri from roma

waterfront holidays

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo soggiorno in un bell'hotel parzialmente lasciato andare che richiede un'attenta manutenzione a fronte del prezzo
4 out of 5
by Abel Jacobus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - great views of table mountain

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great room and view - amazing breakfasts and very friendly staff
Cons: Once work is finished should be better but it needs so,e relaxing lounge areas, bar etc
Hotel undergoing refurbishment so no lounge area or core hotel areas to speak of but room excellent and great views of table mountain - make sure you specify when booking