Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the water front

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The position, the view, the staff and the room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the gym on site rather than having to go to another venue.
Location: waterfront area, Table Mountain, Cape Peninsula, Kirstenboch Gardens, Robben Island.
We stayed in the Victoria and Albert for 4days. It was our first visit to Cape Town and we had been recommended this area to stay in - it did not disappoint, we had a stunning view of the harbour and Table mountain. The room was very comfortable and spacious. One of the best things was having breakfast outside with the view of the mountain as a back drop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Glad we booked this hotel,

Posted Feb 2, 2017
we were staying at an other hotel first, closer in town, but glad we changed to this one for our last day in Cape Town. Wish we could have spent a few more days there, its an ideal and romantic place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Perfect location in the heart of Cape Town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Perfect location with every amenity and tourist attraction within easy reach. Also enjoyed the location of the breakfast room overlooking the Harbour.
Cons: There was no discernible lounge area reserved for residents. Felt security should have been better although there was plenty of staff keeping watch,
Location: Walking distance of Hop on Hop off bus tours and Robben Island Gateway. Also huge shopping mall and many restaurants.
Had originally booked a classic double facing Plaza but was not impressive with the view so were fortunate to upgrade to a better room with a spectacular vista of the waterfront and Table Mountain which we enjoyed every day, so we worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location & views

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely central fabulous hotel close to marina,shops,restaurants and bars,recommend a marina and table mountainview room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to everything at the Waterfront but also easy to walk into central Cape Town. Staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Hotel is comfortable and would recommend the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Administration - we were charged inaccurately but on contacting them, it was corrected speedily.
Location: Location is right in the middle of th harbour area where all the tourist restuarants, shops are. Plenty to look at and do.
We stayed in this hotel for a few days at the end of our South Africa trip. The location was excellent, with parking and the rooms were spacious. The bedding was lovely and fresh. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Day room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and gracious staff
Location: Cape Town waterfront
Early check in no problem. Reception staff very accommodating and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Prime location and excellent service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was large and comfortable, with amazing views of table mountain. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and welcoming. The breakfast included had everything you could think of and was generous. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The hop on hop off bus is a 2 minute walk.
Cons: The only issue we encountered was the shower overflowed. They took care of it immediately.
Location: The location is amazing, with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Also the hop on hop off bus was very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Lovely hotel and excellent location. The lobby and restaurant were being renovated while we were there so it wasn't as beautiful as I'm sure it normally is. Breakfast was great and the beds super comfy. We rented a car for 2 days while there and the hotel let us park directly in front for no fees. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was great
Hotel located right on the waterfront, close to restaurants and shopping. Staff very friendly, rooms large and clean. Overall would recommend the hotel for sure!