Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Lovely views of the harbour.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff especially our porter Ibrahim who made us feel at home immediately..
Location: Shopping is fantastic with a range of products. Eating venues and I liked the Water Shed especially.
It was a tremendous stay in a beautiful location. The staff were courteous and helpful and the room was clean and functional and little things, important to a traveller, were seen to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

graduation trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My nephew and I made cape Town our 1st stop on his trip to Africa to recover from our jet lag. We had a loft room which was Very nice. Location was Great Right on the waterfront for easy access to everything. We had an amazing time and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect waterfront location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Just needed a one nighter but this worked perfectly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We weren't 100% sure what to expect from the V&A, but it was such a wonderful experience! The room was lovely (especially our amazing bathroom), the staff was more than kind & helpful, and the location was outstanding! I would happily recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
価格とのバランスで少々厳しいかと思います。 もう少し価格帯が安ければ素晴らしいと思います。 場所柄夜半に騒音が気になりますが致し方無いかと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penonome

No cleaning and old

Posted May 10, 2016
Good locación but Is necesary more cleaning the rooms Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Wonderful location on the Waterfront

Posted May 1, 2016
Fantastic hotel in an refurbished old wharf building in what I consider as one of the best Waterfront redevelopment in the world: combination of Sydney Harbour and San Francisco.... with the most spectacular backdrop.Go for a mountain view room.Will be back to spent more time in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Manley from Miami/Kingston

Relax in Cape Town

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent n location was even greater staff was superb went out of there way to make the stay problem free will definitely stay there again n recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane - frequent traveller

Top Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Here for a conference. Comfortable walk to Convention Centre but a bit hot in suit.. Taxi five mins .. If that and cheap. Rooms very nice, good WiFi good TV clean and spacious, top view for breakfast in the mornings and a pleasure to watch the seals in the harbor) Reiterate your cooked breakfast requirements not always correct but not an issue Highly recommend as perfect for dining and shops