Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Lovely hotel and excellent location. The lobby and restaurant were being renovated while we were there so it wasn't as beautiful as I'm sure it normally is. Breakfast was great and the beds super comfy. We rented a car for 2 days while there and the hotel let us park directly in front for no fees. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was great
Hotel located right on the waterfront, close to restaurants and shopping. Staff very friendly, rooms large and clean. Overall would recommend the hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - great views of table mountain

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great room and view - amazing breakfasts and very friendly staff
Cons: Once work is finished should be better but it needs so,e relaxing lounge areas, bar etc
Hotel undergoing refurbishment so no lounge area or core hotel areas to speak of but room excellent and great views of table mountain - make sure you specify when booking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Great location to explore the city of Cape Town fr

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location at Waterfront made it convenient to a variety of shopping and restaurants
Cons: Maintenance was a little below par, primarily small nuisances though. A very slow drain in the bathroom, the shower valve handle was loose on the han
Location: Very convenient to the shopping center at the V&A Waterfront, Close to the Cape Wheel, a ferris with a gorgeous view of the city and Table Mountain
Lovely hotel located in the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, and located within minutes of lots of shopping, restaurants, and very near the Cape Wheel. I've stayed here before but several years ago before they had added on the third floor. This time they were doing renovation of the ground floor reception area. Nonetheless, we were placed in a room at the far end of the renovation and we didn't hear any construction noise and slept quite soundly. The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant. Because of the renovation, the hotel dining facilities (including afternoon wine/snacks) were held at the Forum, a building right next to the hotel. A minor but acceptable convenience. Except for a few minor maintenance issues mentioned below, there the hotel was in good shape and well serviced, including very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location Wonderful view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Superb view from nice room Unfortunately whole groundfloor under renovation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel will be even better when remodeling is complete. Currently the breakfast is out the front door and a 1-minute walk...still very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Lovely views of the harbour.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff especially our porter Ibrahim who made us feel at home immediately..
Location: Shopping is fantastic with a range of products. Eating venues and I liked the Water Shed especially.
It was a tremendous stay in a beautiful location. The staff were courteous and helpful and the room was clean and functional and little things, important to a traveller, were seen to.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Hotel is going through a remodel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was under construction, there was no hotel bar and no lobby atmosphere. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

graduation trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My nephew and I made cape Town our 1st stop on his trip to Africa to recover from our jet lag. We had a loft room which was Very nice. Location was Great Right on the waterfront for easy access to everything. We had an amazing time and would stay again
4 out of 5
by La Mott from USA

Check your Statement!!! But otherwise awesome!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
They were doing work on the building but they were very good about the noise and keeping you notified about the work that would affect the visit. Service was great but make sure you check your credit card statement before you leave. They billed me R 1794.25 for services that did not apply to me.