Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Very nice kitchen/common area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice neighborhood. Easy parking. Nicely appointed room. Great view from the view rooms
5 out of 5
by Alan from Adelaide, South Australia

Fantastic Villa - inconsiderate guests

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa was fantastic, we stayed for 3 days. The first day we had the villa to ourselves. However on day 2 and 3 a group of guys rented several rooms and used the Villa for partying. We were woken up at 3.30 am and 4.30 am respectively when they arrived back drunk and continued to party at the Villa until around 6 am. The walls are not soundproofed so we were kept awake due to the noise, slamming doors, laughing and shouting. No consideration for other guests. Ruined a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Somerset

Helpful owners

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
All well organised. And as hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex, england

Good facilities and location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice modern accommodation with distant sea views up the hill from Camps Bay. Well equipped room and communal facilities. Owner is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Victoria from Los Angeles

You are renting a room from a jerks home

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE hospitality!! We arrive to our room spent from traveling early afternoon, and tuck ourselves into bed for a nap. THREE HOURS LATER we get a knock on the door with the owner (and two guests behind him, suitcase in hand) staring at me half naked..."SORRY WE GAVE YOU THE WRONG ROOM" he says. I have already unpacked and my partner and I have already showered and slept in the bed and he kicked us out to this horribly dingy, loud room with the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on! He made VERY RUDE remarks when I was explaining how wrong it was to rip a sleeping guest out of bed because YOU made a mistake?! Total A-HOLE. ALSO..this is not a hotel!!! It is a house that they live in. They rent out two of the rooms. Totally misleading!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Tali, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria i am sorry that you are so upset, firstly may i tell you that i was not available to meet you personally as i was away on an emergency, my wife stepped in to assist me and unfortunately took you to the wrong room, my wife does not work in the guest house. and it was a genuine error Our rooms are priced differently and the room that you were taken to was already booked with the guests due for arrival the same day. I came to your room i apologize that you were sleeping but must state that when you answered the door you were fully dressed not half nude. I explained the mistake and offered to have our staff pack for you and move you to the correct room the one that you had booked, i understand that you were upset but we have six rooms in our guest House and all were fully booked so i had no alternative but to move you. As for your claim that the mattress was uncomfortable we only use high quality beds and mattresses and this is the first complaint that we have ever received in 10 years of operating, obviously we cannot satisfy every taste in mattresses You are correct in stating that we live on the premises as do most guest house owners, its a hands on business and we like to meet and greet our guests, we are not a hotel we are a Guest House totally different . best regards Amir ovadia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Camps Bay

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Schönes Hotel mit tollem Meerblick. Im Hintergrund vom Hotel ist der Tafelberg. Toller Ausblick! Schöner Pool. Freundlicher Service.
4 out of 5
by Izan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Orlando from Orlando, FL

Loved Villa Atlantica

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel in the beautiful area of Camps Bay. Nice, quiet and safe neighborhood. Convenient grocery store just 2 min walk as well as a great steakhouse. Amir made us feel very welcome and he was very helpful with booking our tours. I highly recommend this hotel/guesthouse. Room was very clean and big.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Kelowna, Canada

Camps Bay luxury a+

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Amir was great. They were very helpful and hospitable. They also kept our luggage safe for ys on our last day while travelling. I highly recommend staying in this luxurious neighbourhood. As a young couple on a budget, this was exactly what we were lokking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again soon.