Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aconchegaste, mas com pequenas ressalvas

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel tem ótimo custo beneficio, bem localizado, café da manhã muito bom. Mas tivemos um pequeno problema porque chegamos às 17:30 devido ao trânsito e tivemos dificuldade para que alguém atendesse à porta. O motorista do transfer que nos levou precisou ligar para o hotel. E na saída pedimos um táxi e eles chamaram um táxi especial que custou o dobro do preço normal
5 out of 5
by Noa from Tel Aviv

Fabulous place - loved it!!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the first 5 nights of our honeymoon at Villa Costa Rose and it was an amazing start to our trip. Neil and Robb are great hosts, very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic - home made breads, veraity of fresh fruits and cheese, panckakes and more. The room is large and comfortable, housekeeping is perfect. Everything is just in the right place. We strongly reccomand Villa Costa Rose for couples that look for a fine, private, clean and warm place to stay in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Cilna from Johannesburg

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely stay, with fantastic hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good choice!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, more than adequate room size and plenty of outside covered seating.
Cons: For those who wish to catch up with world news it would assist if the TV had an international news channel
Stayed 4 nights (27th to 30th December) B&B well located (in quiet one-way street) for V&A centre, easy reach of CT centre and within walking distance of several eateries. Clean, tidy, air-conditioned room with fridge, TV (but with limited channels) and own small balcony. Good choice of breakfast which can be served inside or on the patio. free Wi-Fi. Helpful owners, Rob and Neil, who will assist with restaurant recommendations and for those unfamiliar with CT, places to visit. Excellent value. Only downside was an occasional 'yappy dog' next door.
4 out of 5
by Roxane from ile de la reunion

un agréable séjour

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour...nous avons été très bien accueillie... la chambre est agréable... nous recommandons cette adresse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly and very accommodating staff. Bed was very comfortable and the courtyard was cute. Bathroom could be a bit bigger, but was clean and sufficient. Loved the hotel and room decorations including genuine, modern artwork. Walking distance to some restaurants/bars and the boardwalk. Good location via cab to beaches and waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton Abbot, UK

One of the best

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Located in Seapoint. Convenient for waterfront, numerous shops, cafes and restaurants
A superb quality B & B Excellent rooms. Comfortable bed, quality linen, spotlessly clean. Brilliant hosts, Rob and Neil accommodated our needs very sympathetically. Breakfast was a feast of top quality food prepared and presented faultlessly. We would recommend this establishment with no hesitation. Absolutely fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Kayla from New York

Great stay at Villa Costa Rose

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! The hosts were courteous and helpful with tips of what to do, room was clean and nice, breakfast was delicious! Will recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
by Regine from Hamburg

Liebevoll geführtes Guest House

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben uns in diesem Guest House sehr wohl gefühlt. Es ist gemütlich eingerichtet und sauber. Die Zimmer sind zwar relativ klein, aber trotzdem ausreichend. Da es im Bad keinen Duschvorhang gibt (weil die Besitzer Duschvorhänge nicht mögen), ist das Bad nach dem Duschen leider immer komplett nass, was wir nicht so gerne mochten. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und kann innen oder außen genossen werden. Leider gibt es draußen nur drei 2-er Tische. Die Besitzer Neil und Rob sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.In wenigen Minuten ist man an der Sea Point Promenade, auf der man in Richtung Süden bis Bantry Bay und Richtung Norden bis zur Waterfront, ungestört von Autos, gehen kann.An der nahen Main Road liegen diverse Restaurants und Bars - je nach Geschmack. Wir können dieses Guest House weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Maja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels