Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great hotel in a peaceful setting

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at Villa Lutzi in family room 1. It was clean and well decorated with a nice patio area. The hotel is in a lovely area, quiet and yet very accessible to everywhere. It felt very safe. The grounds are very well maintained, with beautiful gardens and a nice pool (and a few very friendly, sun lounging cats). The staff are all exceptional and the breakfast is very good with hot and cold options. Our only complaint would be that in summer and with no air conditioning, the duvet (with no top sheet) was far too heavy and we didn't sleep well as a result. There are fans in every room and with a light duvet, it would have been fine. Otherwise we loved everything and would definitely return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Little gem in Cape Town

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We arrived very flustered at the villa, but we were swept up by the staff who immediately helped with the luggage (there was lots) and rearranged the furniture in our suite to make space for our little baby. About 15 minutes after we arrived there was a knock on the door and someone arrived with two cups of Rooibos. So thoughtful! Breakfast was lovely and made better by the staff who were so helpful with the mess the baby made (he just loves papaya!). The location was great, my only comment is the decor was maybe a bit tired in the bedroom and there was no aircon. But the bathroom was lovely and they had up a beautiful Christmas tree. We loved our stay- thanks villa L!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great room service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel with great room service. Convenient for Cape Town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

aug 2015

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and spacious. Loved the quiet feel of an Inn rather than a chain hotel. Service staff went beyond our expectations!
5 out of 5
by Viviana from London

A great place !

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of four. We stayed for seven nights. I must say it was the best Guesthouse that we have ever stayed. The house is very nice, and the deco stunning, this continue to the rooms . We stayed at the family room on the top floor, which consisted in two double rooms, two bathrooms and a common sitting area with a table & chairs and a set of sofas. The breakfast consisted of a good selection of cereals, a good variety of breads and rolls, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts and several kinds of fresh fruit are available. Also you can order a cooked breakfast with a selection of eggs, bacon and tomatoes. The breakfast room opens to the garden, and the serving staff are very pleasant and attentive. The pool area has stunning views of both Lion's Head and Table Mountain. The house is well located, in a residential & safe area. If you have a car, it is only a short drive distance to the the mountains, beaches, V&A Waterfront. It is also a nice place to use as a base for day trips. If you want to walk in the evening to the restaurants, it is within walking distance to Kloof Street restaurant district, The owners of the Villa, Eric and Dagmar, are always ready to offer advice or information, The housekeeping staff are very nice and helpful too. The Villa is a pleasant place to stay and I will no have a problem in recommend it. We have been very happy with our choice but sad to leave.
5 out of 5
by Female solo traveller from UK

Excellent place

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
Villa Lutzi is situated uphill in a residential area with great views to the mountains. Amenities are in walking distance and I never felt threatened in the neighborhood or Cape Town. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a very tasteful décor. The staff f, and indeed the owners as well, are very helpful. The place has a feeling of a big family house as many guests seem to come back every year for long stays. I greatly enjoyed my stay and would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Lutzi

Posted Dec 9, 2012
We enjoyed our 6 day stay. It was abit too formal for a family with school aged children. Friendly staff. Prices for the laundry service were not competitive. We ended up using an outside laundry service and saved a lot of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Comfortable and serene

Posted Apr 19, 2010
Villa Lutzi fit our needs prefectly - a tasteful and serene home away from home. We wanted to be away from downtown noise, but within easy striking distance of everything. Villa Lutzi was just right.