Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great room service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel with great room service. Convenient for Cape Town centre
4 out of 5
by Hans Rudolf from Thun

Gemütliche Villa

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses Guesthouse ist zentral, aber ruhig gelegen mitten in Kapstadt. Wunderbarer Grosser Garten und nahe zu den Restaurants. Super Frühstück, sehr freundliches Personal. Diese Villa ist zwar alt, hat aber sehr viel Charme. Wir wollten noch viel länger bleiben, aber leider waren alle Zimmer ausgebucht. Nächstes Mal bestimmt wieder dort.
5 out of 5
by Klaus from Mönchengladbach

Kleine, feine, ruhig gelegene Villa

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten 11 Nächte im Familienzimmer. Personal immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück gut. Top-Lage in einem ruhigen Viertel mit einem schönen kleinen Garten und Pool. Gut gelegen - mit Blick auf Tafelberg und Lions-Head; fußläufig zur Kloof-Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familär

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Immer wieder gerne in diesem schönen Haus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aug 2015

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and spacious. Loved the quiet feel of an Inn rather than a chain hotel. Service staff went beyond our expectations!
5 out of 5
by Viviana from London

A great place !

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of four. We stayed for seven nights. I must say it was the best Guesthouse that we have ever stayed. The house is very nice, and the deco stunning, this continue to the rooms . We stayed at the family room on the top floor, which consisted in two double rooms, two bathrooms and a common sitting area with a table & chairs and a set of sofas. The breakfast consisted of a good selection of cereals, a good variety of breads and rolls, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts and several kinds of fresh fruit are available. Also you can order a cooked breakfast with a selection of eggs, bacon and tomatoes. The breakfast room opens to the garden, and the serving staff are very pleasant and attentive. The pool area has stunning views of both Lion's Head and Table Mountain. The house is well located, in a residential & safe area. If you have a car, it is only a short drive distance to the the mountains, beaches, V&A Waterfront. It is also a nice place to use as a base for day trips. If you want to walk in the evening to the restaurants, it is within walking distance to Kloof Street restaurant district, The owners of the Villa, Eric and Dagmar, are always ready to offer advice or information, The housekeeping staff are very nice and helpful too. The Villa is a pleasant place to stay and I will no have a problem in recommend it. We have been very happy with our choice but sad to leave.
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Hörby

Fint hotell i ett fantastiskt område

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Stilen och lugnet
Location: Hyfsat nära till flera restauranger
Lugnt och fint, men en mycket tilltalande personal. God service
5 out of 5
by Female solo traveller from UK

Excellent place

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
Villa Lutzi is situated uphill in a residential area with great views to the mountains. Amenities are in walking distance and I never felt threatened in the neighborhood or Cape Town. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a very tasteful décor. The staff f, and indeed the owners as well, are very helpful. The place has a feeling of a big family house as many guests seem to come back every year for long stays. I greatly enjoyed my stay and would come again.
5 out of 5
by Boris from Sverige

Fint guesthouse i vacker villa.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Gångavstånd till restauranger och affärer. Bra läge för utflykter i Kapstaden med omnejd. Lungt läge med fin trädgård. Trevligt värdfolk. God frukost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels