Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get our room due to after 5pm.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had to find another hotel over at sea point and uber there due to not getting our room at this place.
1 out of 5
by Mphile

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I certainly did not enjoy my stay at this place. We got false advertising as we did not get all the facilities we were promised and when we complained we did get any assistance from the owner. I would not recommend this b&b to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities were falsely advertised and not clean. We were not informed that we had to request breakfast ahead of time. The owner refused to speak to us to address our concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water no matter what I tried

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Lady that welcomed me was friendly enough but a very disapointing B&B which feels more like a hostel. This would be fine if it was advertised as such. Bed was terrible and room very basic, no hot water which was mentioned in the leaflet in the room but all the things it suggested I tried to remedy it didn't work. After 45 mins of trying to get warm water I gave up. I totally understand that this is a budget B&B but it should but listed as a hostel like accommodation rather than a B&B. No mention of breakfast when checked in either. The room was at least very clean and I have no complaints on that front.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Terrible hotel, so disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Only slept in this dump, but had so many wonderful places to go to.
Don't be fooled by the pictures placed on Expedia, the place is tired and needs a proper clean up. We had just arrived from the UK and we were early, the room was ready, however we still had to pay £15 for early checkin, then we had the pleasure of carrying our heavy cases up 4 flights of stairs to the worst room in the world, Ostrich Room.... shared toilets, smelly, small, could hear the neighbors burping.... Lets just say this was the worst place I have ever stayed in, tried to find an alternative hotel but it was impossible due to it being the valentine weekend. to top it all off the neighbors are building and the builders are happy singing bunch, can't be helped but if you want some quiet time it was impossible
2 out of 5
by BD from Johannesburg

Great view bad rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Aobwe have our key stuck on the door. After numerous attempting of contacting the after hours number we had to leave ethi key on the door and leave. What is there was an emergency. There should be 24hour staff
1 out of 5
by Herbert from Margate KZN

NOT A NICE PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I booked through Hotels. com. Villa Simona wasn`t my first choice but area was pretty booked out. I requested a single Room for 4 nights and Hotels. com. booked me into the "Merkat" room. Very dark and small with the Kitchen Sink right next to the bed. No ceiling fan or any other fan, no cloth hanging facilities, the Manageress brought me some hangers for my trousers which I had to hang on the TV wall mounting bracket. TV very small and high up with Bunny ears very bad reception. The Bathroom, had a toilet and shower but no Washbasin, had to brush my teeth over the Kitchen Sink. The Lounge and corridors are very dark and old fashion, the style it was built some 20/30 years ago. The Manageress didn`t to much about my complains as she has to speak to the owner, that was Friday about 14.30 and I haven`t seen anybody until next morning 07.30 (I thought a Manager /Owner must live on the premises as per Grading Board)Finally the Owner has seen me at 09.30, very on the defence with no apology or suggestions to the problem. Could be used for a Horror movie. Doesn`t deserve 3 STARS. Maybe 1 and that is a lot for that B&B/LODGE/S/C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tinashe from Harare

I do not recommend

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
They changed the price for my after giving my room away yet i had sent mais an called to confim my booking I arrivd after 2100 (as I had told them) and they offered me another room whih was three timnes more than my original booking. I was kicked out unceremoniously at about 2200 after thy refused for to spen the night as they demanded payment upfront for three nights at the new rate. I had offered to atlast spend the one night an pay for that in full. To be honest i felt it was extotion. I ended up sleeping elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Gav from UK

Shared bathroom!

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Clean but expensive to location.Had to shared a bathroom and sliding door lock broke!