Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a pleasant stay, I enjoyed staying at Villa Sunshine, it is a good location and the staff was very welcoming and helpful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Felt like home and got more than my money's worth

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't know what else you'd need.
Location: Good location in quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of the water and promenade, easy to find for Uber drivers.
I picked Villa Sunshine because of the affordable cost and what looked like a good location from the map having never been to SA before, and I got more than my money's worth for the whole week. I travel a ton for work, so much so that it's wearing on me, and Villa Sunshine completely took the feeling of living out of my suitcase away. All of the staff were really kind and always helpful. They made the check-in painless and were ready to help or chat at any time - even spotting me 200 rand to order take out when I had no cash late at night. They were all great to chat with about local life, and share about their own diverse backgrounds. As for the hotel itself, the pool was great for a dip and the rooms were really clean and spacious with great ocean views that you'd probably pay 4x for in California. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, clean place at a good price, you won't regret Villa Sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel or Guest House I Have Ever Had The

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to live in but with all the amenities we needed. Bright, airy and attractively furnished.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Bantry Bay is just the right distance from everything, food is good value, the mountain and beaches are close and the main shopping also.
They made myself and my little daughter feel welcome and at ease. Having a bad back as a rule, I found the bed to be incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, the service and the food was faultless every day. I found parking easy and my hosts were always ready to offer suggestion and directions as needed. The property was very secure at night but keys and access were not intrusive. We enjoyed the perfectly maintained pool almost every day also, often, both morning and evening. I would heartily recommend anyone wanting a relaxing time to book Hotel Villa Sunshine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B in Seapoint

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful B&B in the heart of Seapoint . We received a warm welcome , staff are extremely friendly and helpful , the rooms and bathrooms are incredibly large and spacious , exceptional value for money . Would not hesitate to rebook when visiting Cape Town again ****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kialanda from Luanda, Angola

Quiet and calm Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Cons: Just for improving, I would like to advice the staff to provide some heaters during winter season because it's very cold and rains a lot.
Location: Bank are closed to the main road, restaurant about 4 minutes, with variety foods indian, chinese and pick'n pay shop no far.
I was very pleased with the hotel and staff, very quiet place. U can walk to the beach closed to 15 minutes walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Friendly and comfortable Guest House!

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Villa Sunshine is a friendly and comfortable Guest House. My family of 3 had plenty of room in our one room, and really enjoyed the private terrace. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves - like our very own resort! Breakfast was lovely and served on the terrace by the pool or inside. The food was fresh, and eggs were cooked to order. The staff treated us like family; any request was taken care of immediately!! Highly recommended and we would like to return when we next visit Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Dubai

Great little guesthouse

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Absolutely amazing little guest house. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, and a good location for nipping around cape town. Ill definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Matome's sea view!

Posted Apr 12, 2012
A very well kept guest house. Staff are there to attend to guest and give details about how to get hold of them if they are not on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from Washington, DC

Good value in Cape Town

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: The Villa Sunshine is convenient to Bantry Bay shops and restaurants, as well as other nearby areas, such as Houts Bay, the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain and others. We felt right at home in this neighborhood.
We stayed 3 nights in this nice B&B type hotel in the Bantry Bay area of Cape Town, and overall were very satisfied. We had a nice balcony room with a view of the neighboring rooftops and the ocean in the distance. Unfortunately, the "queen" bed was actually two single beds pushed together, but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. WiFi internet was available, but not free. The hotel staff was helpful in arranging a rental car and suggesting day trips. The hop-on, hop-off bus stop was located within a couple of blocks, as well as a nice selection of shops and restaurants. The area was quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Excellent location and price

Posted Oct 28, 2011
We would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Capetown. It's walking distance to great cafes and restaurants and the ocean. Very friendly and comfortable!