Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great B&B close to airport & activities

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Villa Sunshine was a wonderful experience in Cape Town. Facility, staff, location all were A+! Dennis was extremely helpful pre arrival via email and during our stay. He accommodated all our needs and questions in friendly manner. Great to deal with! Room was very clean and maid service was excellent! Great beds, linens, towels and balcony was an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and staff friendly and helpfull

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was amazing will definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a pleasant stay, I enjoyed staying at Villa Sunshine, it is a good location and the staff was very welcoming and helpful,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures created an unrealistic expectation. It was also cold. Inadequate heating for winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Jared was very kind. Nice pool and balcony. Stunning sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Felt like home and got more than my money's worth

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't know what else you'd need.
Location: Good location in quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of the water and promenade, easy to find for Uber drivers.
I picked Villa Sunshine because of the affordable cost and what looked like a good location from the map having never been to SA before, and I got more than my money's worth for the whole week. I travel a ton for work, so much so that it's wearing on me, and Villa Sunshine completely took the feeling of living out of my suitcase away. All of the staff were really kind and always helpful. They made the check-in painless and were ready to help or chat at any time - even spotting me 200 rand to order take out when I had no cash late at night. They were all great to chat with about local life, and share about their own diverse backgrounds. As for the hotel itself, the pool was great for a dip and the rooms were really clean and spacious with great ocean views that you'd probably pay 4x for in California. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, clean place at a good price, you won't regret Villa Sunshine.
4 out of 5
by Tumelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dineo

Not happy. will not go back

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room we were shown online when we booked is not the room we were given. False advertising. If we had known the type of room we would actually get we would not have booked. We booked for three adults and we're shown a bigger vroom with two beds online but when we arrived at the hotel we were given a double room with one bed. We were not happy at all.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Belfast

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big, clean and everything we needed for a quick two big stay. The wifi was good and the bathroom perfect. You can hear some noise from other rooms but it wasn't a problem for us. The staff were fantastic and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels