Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Felt like home and got more than my money's worth

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't know what else you'd need.
Location: Good location in quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of the water and promenade, easy to find for Uber drivers.
I picked Villa Sunshine because of the affordable cost and what looked like a good location from the map having never been to SA before, and I got more than my money's worth for the whole week. I travel a ton for work, so much so that it's wearing on me, and Villa Sunshine completely took the feeling of living out of my suitcase away. All of the staff were really kind and always helpful. They made the check-in painless and were ready to help or chat at any time - even spotting me 200 rand to order take out when I had no cash late at night. They were all great to chat with about local life, and share about their own diverse backgrounds. As for the hotel itself, the pool was great for a dip and the rooms were really clean and spacious with great ocean views that you'd probably pay 4x for in California. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, clean place at a good price, you won't regret Villa Sunshine.
4 out of 5
by Tumelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dineo

Not happy. will not go back

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room we were shown online when we booked is not the room we were given. False advertising. If we had known the type of room we would actually get we would not have booked. We booked for three adults and we're shown a bigger vroom with two beds online but when we arrived at the hotel we were given a double room with one bed. We were not happy at all.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Belfast

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big, clean and everything we needed for a quick two big stay. The wifi was good and the bathroom perfect. You can hear some noise from other rooms but it wasn't a problem for us. The staff were fantastic and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Excellent guesthouse!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Good location. Many restaurants near the guesthouse.
A great place! It's worth much more than 5 points; if possible, we would give this guesthouse and its staff at least 10! Good location. Quiet environment. The pool and pool area are very pleasant. Quiet and comfortable, nice and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. And best of all: the staff (all of them). Always very nice, helpful and they treated us as friends. After having stayed there for a fortnight in two different rooms facing the sea, we highly recommend the place and if we ever visit Cape Town again, we will certainly book a room there!
4 out of 5
by naeema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Pietermaritzburg

Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, clean and a short walk to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel or Guest House I Have Ever Had The

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to live in but with all the amenities we needed. Bright, airy and attractively furnished.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Bantry Bay is just the right distance from everything, food is good value, the mountain and beaches are close and the main shopping also.
They made myself and my little daughter feel welcome and at ease. Having a bad back as a rule, I found the bed to be incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, the service and the food was faultless every day. I found parking easy and my hosts were always ready to offer suggestion and directions as needed. The property was very secure at night but keys and access were not intrusive. We enjoyed the perfectly maintained pool almost every day also, often, both morning and evening. I would heartily recommend anyone wanting a relaxing time to book Hotel Villa Sunshine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B in Seapoint

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful B&B in the heart of Seapoint . We received a warm welcome , staff are extremely friendly and helpful , the rooms and bathrooms are incredibly large and spacious , exceptional value for money . Would not hesitate to rebook when visiting Cape Town again ****