Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic and such helpful staff even at 4am. Loved the look of the rooms. Breakfast was really well done
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D, Nds

Kleines Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Das nette Hotelteam, besser geht es wirklich nicht! und das sehr gute Frühstück
Wir waren im März 2016 für 5 Tage in der Villa Zest zu Gast. Da wir tagsüber unterwegs waren störte uns die Baustelle direkt vor dem Hotel wenig. Wer aber am Pool oder im Garten liegen will der könnte sich gestört fühlen. Die Baustelle wird wohl leider auch noch eine Weile bleiben. Wir würden jederzeit wieder in der Villa Zest einchecken!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lehlohonolo from Johannesburg

Brilliant!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. the fact that it is so private makes it awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super, super, super

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Speechless !!! Super, nice atmosphere, outstanding breakfast. Good wi-fi. It was a pity that we had to travel further.
4 out of 5
by Nic from RSA

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Only downside was extensive building knowledge next door - and it will be going on for a long time. I was warned about it before arriving, but after they had accepted my non refundable payment which I thought poor. Other than that it was a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage im Zentrum Kapstadts

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Sehr hilfsbereiter Gastgeber, freundliches Personal, schöne Ausstattung. Pool, Frühstück, Dachterrasse -> Perfekt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Zest - lovely!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
we had a short stay here. We were greeted by Gilbert who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was on the first floor and it was beautifully presented: clean, tidy, bright and simply but tastefully decorated with no signs of wear and tear. The entire villa is painted white with the complimenting colours coming from the 1970's inspired furniture, wall decor. The staff, Gilbert, Zuko and others, were very pleasant and always happy to help were they could. We had special dietary requirements which were met with pleasure. The food was always fresh and tasty with a nice breakfast variety available every morning. Locally, there were many restaurants to choose from for our evening meal and we ate at Beluga which was very busy and very nice! Zuko worked the nightshift and he always had a lovely welcome for us when we arrived back in the evening. Overall, our stay was a very pleasant experience and we would happily return here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Schönes, kleines Hotel in der Nähe der Waterfront

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Wir haben vier Nächte in diesem kleinen Hotel verbracht. Die Belegschaft ist äußerst aufmerksam, freundlich und hilfsbereit, wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt. Wir hätten uns keine besseren Gastgeber wünschen können. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend geräumig, Dusche und Badezimmer allerdings ohne Separierung, dies sollte man wissen (Toilette durch Tür auf Sichthöhe getrennt). Zur Waterfront sind es nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß, in der Dunkelheit üblicherweise per Taxi leicht erreichbar. Ein rundum schönes Hotel mit perfekter Belegschaft, zur Weiterempfehlung bestens geeignet!