Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy on a prime location

Posted May 1, 2017
I wont forget your simpathy on my anniversary! A Bottle of Cape sparkling Wine and a Delicious happy birthday cale!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Close to waterfront. Staff was excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Yummy cappuccinos. Stayed 3 nights. Funky rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fareham

The staff make this place something special!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the price, the breakfast, the rooms...
Location: Great for the V&A - a gentle 10 mins walk away
Great hotel in a really convenient spot for all that's happening at the V&A. That said it's the staff that make this hotel really special. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is plentiful & delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Kindest Regards Team Villa Zest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Top Notch place.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Their attention to detail is out of this world. From the ribbon around the wash clothes, to them remembering your name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Just like Home - Petite and Absolutely Wonderful!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bedrooms are large and well appointed. The hotel is very secure, quiet, and relaxing and good value for the price.
Cons: Larger and more apparent signage for locating the property. The taxi driver was had difficulty finding the property as the entrance is hidden.
Location: Within walking distance of all types of eateries, shopping, and entertainment
This hotel is like a rare gem. From the moment I approached the desk there was someone ready to take my luggage with such smile and welcoming spirit that all my tiredness was gone. I got there early and was welcomed to relax in the breakfast lounge where the hot and cold breakfast was still being served. As a side note, breakfast is available until lunch time. The server asked me if I wanted something hot and immediately made me some scrambled eggs and bacon. The same hospitality that greeted me on arrival was evident in the breakfast lounge. This is the kind of place anyone would want to come to after a long travel or work day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review on Villa Zest Boutique Hotel. You look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards The Villa Zest Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast included.
Location: 15 minute walk to Victoria Waterfront area which is very convenient.
Beautiful modern guest house. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review on Villa Zest Boutique Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Kindest Regards The Villa Zest Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff can't help you enough, very centrally based and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Safety, warmth, hospitality, generosity of the staff, breakfast, ambience, room details, attention for detail, support for any issues while traveling
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Green Point was a central location to all the places, food, and sites a new or seasoned guest in Cape Town wants to do!
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Came into Cape Town for a short trip and stayed here not knowing which area of the city to stay in but this was the best choice. Villa Zest was close to everything, a short taxi ride from all the great areas of the city (and close enough for a taxi ride back to the airport to catch your flights). Nestled on a hill in Green Point, the hotel is so safe, the staff was the best hotel staff I think I've ever encountered, and the rooms were spotless and pristine. The details of the soaps, towels, rugs, bedding, extra blankets for comfort (we went during winter! bring a jacket!), delicious breakfast, amazing cooks and behind the scenes hotel staff, and amazing lobby managers made this hotel the hotel I will stay again when I return to Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Boutique hotel, Great Service, Well Located

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Small size, great service, great location
Location: Walking distance to the Waterfront area with a myriad of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to the beach and stadium. Hotel pick up by tour co
A darling boutique hotel, just seven rooms within easy walking distance to the Waterfront and stadium. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was amazing for such a small facility. The lounge was very comfortable, and we took full advantage after long days taking in the sight of Cape Town.