Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff can't help you enough, very centrally based and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Safety, warmth, hospitality, generosity of the staff, breakfast, ambience, room details, attention for detail, support for any issues while traveling
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Green Point was a central location to all the places, food, and sites a new or seasoned guest in Cape Town wants to do!
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Came into Cape Town for a short trip and stayed here not knowing which area of the city to stay in but this was the best choice. Villa Zest was close to everything, a short taxi ride from all the great areas of the city (and close enough for a taxi ride back to the airport to catch your flights). Nestled on a hill in Green Point, the hotel is so safe, the staff was the best hotel staff I think I've ever encountered, and the rooms were spotless and pristine. The details of the soaps, towels, rugs, bedding, extra blankets for comfort (we went during winter! bring a jacket!), delicious breakfast, amazing cooks and behind the scenes hotel staff, and amazing lobby managers made this hotel the hotel I will stay again when I return to Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Boutique hotel, Great Service, Well Located

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Small size, great service, great location
Location: Walking distance to the Waterfront area with a myriad of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to the beach and stadium. Hotel pick up by tour co
A darling boutique hotel, just seven rooms within easy walking distance to the Waterfront and stadium. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was amazing for such a small facility. The lounge was very comfortable, and we took full advantage after long days taking in the sight of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel in the middle of vibrant Cape Town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff!
Location: The hotel is situated close to the waterfront and also close the main road. So getting around is very easy! Also parking spots are available
We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel. The location is perfect, close to the main road and also, the vibrant Cape Town area, the Waterfront. Our room was very spacious and a nice (open) bathroom. We got engaged earlier so I asked for some sort of surprise and was not disappointed! On arrival, there were rose-leafs on the bed and roses in a vase etc, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The beautifully kept and thought out rooms tied with the lovely team makes villa zest a place I'd definitely go back too. Friendly, helpful & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic and such helpful staff even at 4am. Loved the look of the rooms. Breakfast was really well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good boutique near Waterfront

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise but that is beyond their control and they have done all they can to mitigate. Also this will not be for much longer.
Location: Waterfront dining and boat trips, Cape Town city centre and sights, Closeness to Hop on and off bus to other Cape town sights and Table Moountain.
Close to the Waterfront and city centre - both are walking distance. The hotel is nice and up to date - modernistic with a pool. The room we had was lovely and nicely laid out with everything we needed. And a plus is there is parking. The staff were lovely and helpful. At present there is building next door so it was a din in the morning and through the day but that did not bother us as we were out and about. The hotel has tried to muffle the noise but there is so much building going on it would be impossible. The hotel does not have a lift (elevator) which is a nuisance if you have big bags however they will be expanding and putting one in. Breakfast was good and is prepared to order plus a continental buffet. I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice personal hotel close to the Waterfront and city centre with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fun, retro-theme hotel - central and safe

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely, bright retro (70s) theme, big rooms, huge bed, comfy, friendly staff, great breakfast, limited off-street parking, just 7 rooms
Cons: There was no mattress protector on the bed.
Location: V&A Waterfront shopping is within walking distance and we drove to Camps Bay for dinner, just 15 minutes away. Very easy to access from the airport.
We made a last minute booking to Villa Zest and the service, friendliness of the staff and quality of the room were all excellent. We arrived a little early and were greeted with smiles - nothing was too much to ask - our luggage was stored for us until the check-in time when it was moved to our room. Meanwhile we had excellent directions to the V&A waterfront, tips on safety, a parking space and we could get on and enjoy our day in Cape Town. We didn't use the pool or take advantage of the complimentary drinks as we has such a short stay but we had everything we needed in the room (hairdryer, coffee making facilities, lovely bathroom, etc.) and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location for V&A Waterfront

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Good location and pleasant stay but the welcome could have been a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient to most things - it is just a couple of blocks from the waterfront
Everything about this boutique hotel is wonderful - the staff , the breakfast , the furnishings ,etc. etc. The attitude of the staff is exemplary. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.