Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Close to waterfront. Staff was excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Yummy cappuccinos. Stayed 3 nights. Funky rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fareham

The staff make this place something special!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the price, the breakfast, the rooms...
Location: Great for the V&A - a gentle 10 mins walk away
Great hotel in a really convenient spot for all that's happening at the V&A. That said it's the staff that make this hotel really special. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is plentiful & delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Kindest Regards Team Villa Zest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast included.
Location: 15 minute walk to Victoria Waterfront area which is very convenient.
Beautiful modern guest house. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review on Villa Zest Boutique Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Kindest Regards The Villa Zest Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff can't help you enough, very centrally based and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Safety, warmth, hospitality, generosity of the staff, breakfast, ambience, room details, attention for detail, support for any issues while traveling
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Green Point was a central location to all the places, food, and sites a new or seasoned guest in Cape Town wants to do!
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Came into Cape Town for a short trip and stayed here not knowing which area of the city to stay in but this was the best choice. Villa Zest was close to everything, a short taxi ride from all the great areas of the city (and close enough for a taxi ride back to the airport to catch your flights). Nestled on a hill in Green Point, the hotel is so safe, the staff was the best hotel staff I think I've ever encountered, and the rooms were spotless and pristine. The details of the soaps, towels, rugs, bedding, extra blankets for comfort (we went during winter! bring a jacket!), delicious breakfast, amazing cooks and behind the scenes hotel staff, and amazing lobby managers made this hotel the hotel I will stay again when I return to Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Boutique hotel, Great Service, Well Located

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Small size, great service, great location
Location: Walking distance to the Waterfront area with a myriad of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to the beach and stadium. Hotel pick up by tour co
A darling boutique hotel, just seven rooms within easy walking distance to the Waterfront and stadium. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was amazing for such a small facility. The lounge was very comfortable, and we took full advantage after long days taking in the sight of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by nasarul from london

cool place, great staff

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
great staff, cool place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel in the middle of vibrant Cape Town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff!
Location: The hotel is situated close to the waterfront and also close the main road. So getting around is very easy! Also parking spots are available
We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel. The location is perfect, close to the main road and also, the vibrant Cape Town area, the Waterfront. Our room was very spacious and a nice (open) bathroom. We got engaged earlier so I asked for some sort of surprise and was not disappointed! On arrival, there were rose-leafs on the bed and roses in a vase etc, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The beautifully kept and thought out rooms tied with the lovely team makes villa zest a place I'd definitely go back too. Friendly, helpful & comfortable.