Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage im Zentrum Kapstadts

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Sehr hilfsbereiter Gastgeber, freundliches Personal, schöne Ausstattung. Pool, Frühstück, Dachterrasse -> Perfekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Schönes, kleines Hotel in der Nähe der Waterfront

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Wir haben vier Nächte in diesem kleinen Hotel verbracht. Die Belegschaft ist äußerst aufmerksam, freundlich und hilfsbereit, wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt. Wir hätten uns keine besseren Gastgeber wünschen können. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend geräumig, Dusche und Badezimmer allerdings ohne Separierung, dies sollte man wissen (Toilette durch Tür auf Sichthöhe getrennt). Zur Waterfront sind es nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß, in der Dunkelheit üblicherweise per Taxi leicht erreichbar. Ein rundum schönes Hotel mit perfekter Belegschaft, zur Weiterempfehlung bestens geeignet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good boutique near Waterfront

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise but that is beyond their control and they have done all they can to mitigate. Also this will not be for much longer.
Location: Waterfront dining and boat trips, Cape Town city centre and sights, Closeness to Hop on and off bus to other Cape town sights and Table Moountain.
Close to the Waterfront and city centre - both are walking distance. The hotel is nice and up to date - modernistic with a pool. The room we had was lovely and nicely laid out with everything we needed. And a plus is there is parking. The staff were lovely and helpful. At present there is building next door so it was a din in the morning and through the day but that did not bother us as we were out and about. The hotel has tried to muffle the noise but there is so much building going on it would be impossible. The hotel does not have a lift (elevator) which is a nuisance if you have big bags however they will be expanding and putting one in. Breakfast was good and is prepared to order plus a continental buffet. I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice personal hotel close to the Waterfront and city centre with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D H from Melkbosstrand

35 years and counting

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
we are in the hospitality industry ,seldom have we enjoyed such friendly and willing staff that made our celebration so memorable . i said we will be back and we mean it .one issue that was out of the control of management was the noise but thankfully it ceased at 4 and started at 9 . less accommodating clients would make an issue about this. thank you for a great celebration. dale schreuder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Leuk ingericht, en heel erg aardig en behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Moesten soms erg lang wachten op warm ontbijt.
Location: Centraal gelegen, diverse restaurants en andere voorzieningen in de omgeving.
Het personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Guest house is leuk ingericht. Fijne tuin met mooi zwembad. Minpuntje: in de omgeving veel bouwwerkzaamheden met bijbehorend lawaai. Kan het guest house uiteraard niks aan doen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Parker G. from Gainesville, FL, US

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful way to spend the last day of a 6 week stay in SA. Comfort, style, great breakfast, and attentive staff. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sonja from Port Elizabeth

A little gem close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were treated like VIPs from the moment we arrived until we left. It is a really beautiful place at a decent price. Really close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARK from Hathersage, UK

Wonderful

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a fabulous time. The hotel is ideally located a short, safe walk from the V&A Waterfront. The rooms are beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast, too, served at very civilised hours! I will definitely return there next time I come to Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abel Jacobus from Pretoria

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and great food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zachary from New York

Excellent Staff

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, though far and away, the best aspect was the staff. Truly accommodating and excellent.