Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ESTIENNE from Bredasdorp

Rheinicke family

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsumeb, Namibia

Neethling stay 12-15 April 2016

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy and safe accesss with friendly staff
Cons: nil
Location: Within range from all activities in the Cape by car
Safe and comfortable stay in a private estate environment. Easy access from town and highway.
5 out of 5
by Anneli from Hämeenlinna

Rentouttavaa oleilua viinitilojen keskellä

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Täällä aina mieli lepää kun katselee upeita Simonsbergin vuoria ja viiniviljelmiä. Pieni viihtyisä guest house. Olemme useasti olleet tässä paikasa. Nyt uudella omistajalla. Mukava lähteä kävelemään läpi viinitarhojen Hartenbergin viinitilalle lounaalle nautiskelemaan.
4 out of 5
by Cedric from Johannesburg

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B with lovely pool

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B with lovely pool. Very friendly staff and new owners are keen to make the guesthouse the best it can be. They've recently (beginning of Feb) opened a restaurant on site which served excellent food and was great for the evenings where we didn't want to drive. It has a very nice vineyard next door that does picnics and wine tastings and it's in a pretty good location as it's only 10mins drive to the centre of Stellenbosch. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Biaie, Ile Maurice

Séjour très agréable à Vine Guest House

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Le calme, la literie, la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: La porte de la chambre qui donne sur le couloir et qui laisse passer la lumière. Le bruit de la salle de petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier paisible en plein vignoble
Établissement très agréable récemment rénové. Personnel accueillant, petit déjeuner copieux. L'environnement est magnifique (à 10 minutes du centre de Stellenbosch). La nature environnante est reposante. Nous avions la chambre No.4 dans le bâtiment principal. Cette chambre jouxte la salle de petit déjeuner, ce qui fait que c'est un peu bruyant. La literie est de bonne qualité Le bon de réservation émis par Expédia ne précisait que le petit déjeuner pour lequel nous avions payé était inclus. Ceci a été réglé avec tact par la réception. Nous serions bien restés encore une nuit ou 2 à Vine Guesthouse tant nous nous sentions bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Deutlich aufgehübschtes Gästehaus. Die Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand und renoviert mit Ausnahme des Badezimmers. Dusche und Waschbecken in altertümlichen Zustand aber benutzbar und geräumig. Die nespresso-Kaffeemaschine(mit Kapseln) in jedem Gästezimmer war das Highlight.
4 out of 5
by Hubert from Unterfranken

Einfach aber gut

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Entspannung puur einfach, schön,sauber,erholsam, gute Lage, Chefin spricht Deutsch, super Umgebung, gute empfehlung der Chefin zu Weingüter. Für Golfer ist der Platz neben an 15 min bis nach Stellenbosch sehr gut für Fahratfahrer Frühstück im Nebengebäude ist Englisch. Die beiden Chefs liebenswert und herzlich. nichts führ neureiche oder verwöhnte möchte gerne. Einfach für Leute die entspannen und das auch schätzen. Hat nichts mit dem Titel zu tun fahre selber 2 Porsche
3 out of 5
by Nico from Netherlands

little place

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
+ staff try hard + try to make it a nice place - prepaid with creditcard via hotel.com, however upon checkout staff required "again" for payment. Found very strange. I decided to call hotels.com. They explained "on-line" payment was not a payment, just for reservation. Very confusing to me. I booked lot of night via hotels.com, but this one was strange to me.