Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gorgeous hotel set in beautiful garden

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, that is why I keep coming back! The indoor and outdoor pool are especially nice as is the gym.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The hotel is in Newlands which is close to Kirstenbosch Gardens. I love staying in that area, find it much more interesting than the V&A Waterfront.
When I come to Cape Town I always stay at the Vineyard. The grounds and facilities are wonderful, the staff so nice and accommodating, and the food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious hotel in lovely setting.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the setting, the pleasant staff, the attractively decorated, comfortable rooms and the excellent restaurants.
Cons: Food choices in the Lounge/Bar are limited and not up to the standards of the two main restaurants, although the setting is lovely.
Location: 5 minute walk to a large shopping mall. Easy drive to Kirstenbosch Gardens; otherwise, not much nearby.
This was my third or fourth stay at the Vineyard and I will continue to stay there when in Cape Town. The staff are friendly and gracious without being intrusive. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, and at least some have been recently updated, and the grounds are just beautiful, with stunning mountain views and beautiful gardens. Both restaurants (The Square and Myoga) are excellent, and the wait staff are incredibly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 5, 2015
A super hotel, great location and not at all Corporate. One of the Very Best Breakfast Buffets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, facilituies and location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: As above
It was a great experience. Good and interesting facilities with excellent food and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carine from Johannesburg

Beautiful views & great service

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel! Awesome setting, friendly and helpful staff. Definitely one of my fav hotel in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KAM WAH from HONG KONG

very good very nice

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
very good very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Atlanta, GA

A business trip that almost felt like a vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
I had read wonderful reviews of this hotel prior to making my reservations and thus went with fairly high expectations. Overall, the hotel did not disappoint. The fairly spacious room (facing a garden) was an updated room with a nice little balcony. The only issue with the room was the shower as I could not get the water temperature right or for it to remain constant. It would be either too hot or too cool and would change frequently during the shower. I didn't approach the front desk about this issue (figured there wasn't much they could do). But for the requests I did take to them, they were always helpful. Breakfast on the patio facing Table Mountain was a perfect start to the morning. The food was more than acceptable and the view and beautiful weather was an ideal way to greet the day. The Square restaurant is fine, but pales in quality to Myoga restaurant. I had the 7 course tasting menu (with wine pairing) and found this to be among my top 5 meals of all time. I'd highly recommend this restaurant after a nice evening stroll through the gardens. The hotel has areas that could use some upgrades, but it has good character and charm. Private transport optiosn are nice, but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig oud hotel uit het koloniale verleden.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Geweldig hotel. Prachtig groen. Zeer verzorgd maar niet voordelig. Toch een aanrader.