Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Historical hotel with all modern facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fantastic gardens and views of table mountain. Wonderful spa and memorable meal at Myoga restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with an 'old world' feel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Old world chard
Cons: Advising guests that Cape Town is facing a critical situation with water supply
We loved the stay here - had a room that faced inwards to a courtyard but this was beautiful with a small stream running through it. Room was great and the bed was vast (but comfortable). The veranda is a great place to sit and have either breakfast or lunch but is extremely popular and getting a table can be challenging...we found the terrace around the pool area less crowded. Breakfasts are good but the physical layout of the buffet area is not conducive to the flow of guests and it all gets a bit congested. Staff everywhere were great from valet parking, to check in and general service. It is an easy walk to the lovely Cavendish shopping mall - we just loved the time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It's friendly staff. The quality of its bedrooms and its sensible food and drink prices.
Cons: Stop sun beds being reserved for use when reserves are not at/around the pool area. Create more restaraunt space when weather prevents terrace use.
Location: Nice and close to the shops and other restaurants (about 5-10 mins walk)
Initially I was surprised by the size of the hotel. The photos I had seen on line made me think it was reasonably small (say 50-60 bedrooms) but I believe it has 208 bedrooms. To me this is a good balance as it s not huge and impersonal but big enough to have useful and attractive facilities. Breakfast room does suffer a bit if the weather is not too good and the hotel full or nearly full as eating outside on the terraces is then not possible and you may have to qeue for entry. I very much enjoyed my stay (9 nights) and would use the hotel again when visiting Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel in Cape Town !

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I absolutely loved the Vineyard Hotel. I decided to stay there after a tour of South Africa and it happened to be my birthday. I booked a lovely Mountain Facing Deluxe room with a balcony overlooking Table Mountain. The hotel delivered a complimentary bottle of bubbly which was perfect for relaxing on the balcony. We had a delicious seven course meal at Myoga restaurant which was exceptional. The food at all the hotel restaurants were equally good. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the service is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Service at the pool could be better
Location: Great location - although not in the middle of Capetown. Views fabulous
Great experience across the board. Position and facilities excellent, staff helpful, breakfast brilliant, really lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stylish Colonial Hotel with Great Views

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: We were celebrating an anniversary and the hotel offered to upgrade us to one their suites, however, as this did not have the view of the mountain we
Cons: More thorough checking of the housekeeping as they never quite got everything right on any day.
Location: Good for getting to a variety of locations by avoiding Capetown traffic
Very impressive and well managed hotel away from the hubbub of Capetown centre. The view from our bedroom window was a delight as we looked directly at the back of Table Mountain. When the dawn sunlight turned the whole mountain a lovely rose colour it was truly beautiful. We thought the value offered for food and drink was very good for such a high class hotel.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Great stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent.
5 out of 5
by barry

Takes some beating

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Vineyard is quietly situated at the back of Table Mountain in the up-market Newlands area which also has the cricket & Rugby stadia. In itself it is fine Cape Town Hotel to choose, but it also has easy access to the tourist hotspots -- difficult to better !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect service, stylish

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Wonderful 2 day stay at the start of our S African holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Beautiful hotel in every respect

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything, great experience
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Newlands is leafy suburb. Cape Town is very safe with loads to do and see in town and on the coast, great restaurants at Camps Bay and V&A waterfront
Had wonderful stay with excellent staff, facilities and location. Grounds were magnificent which together with great pool area (for hotel guests only), gym and training coaches (we used yoga sessions), and different restaurants and bar areas had everything we wanted from a hotel. Pool, concierge and reception staff were especially good in looking after us. Top of the range and deservedly so.