Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice stall very helpful

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location parking
my stay was very relaxing, staff friendly and helpful everyone nice like home from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Roy Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Angie Thank you so much for staying with us, and sharing your experience. Warm regards Roy Davies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l St. Louis,MO

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great food and service! Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Roy Davies, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Historical hotel with all modern facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fantastic gardens and views of table mountain. Wonderful spa and memorable meal at Myoga restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with an 'old world' feel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Old world chard
Cons: Advising guests that Cape Town is facing a critical situation with water supply
We loved the stay here - had a room that faced inwards to a courtyard but this was beautiful with a small stream running through it. Room was great and the bed was vast (but comfortable). The veranda is a great place to sit and have either breakfast or lunch but is extremely popular and getting a table can be challenging...we found the terrace around the pool area less crowded. Breakfasts are good but the physical layout of the buffet area is not conducive to the flow of guests and it all gets a bit congested. Staff everywhere were great from valet parking, to check in and general service. It is an easy walk to the lovely Cavendish shopping mall - we just loved the time here!
5 out of 5
by Juliette

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel is quiet leafy suburb of Cape Town and just a short drive from the Waterfront. Spacious and well appointed rooms. Extremely good service. FANTASTIC breakfast and overall very good food.Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It's friendly staff. The quality of its bedrooms and its sensible food and drink prices.
Cons: Stop sun beds being reserved for use when reserves are not at/around the pool area. Create more restaraunt space when weather prevents terrace use.
Location: Nice and close to the shops and other restaurants (about 5-10 mins walk)
Initially I was surprised by the size of the hotel. The photos I had seen on line made me think it was reasonably small (say 50-60 bedrooms) but I believe it has 208 bedrooms. To me this is a good balance as it s not huge and impersonal but big enough to have useful and attractive facilities. Breakfast room does suffer a bit if the weather is not too good and the hotel full or nearly full as eating outside on the terraces is then not possible and you may have to qeue for entry. I very much enjoyed my stay (9 nights) and would use the hotel again when visiting Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel in Cape Town !

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I absolutely loved the Vineyard Hotel. I decided to stay there after a tour of South Africa and it happened to be my birthday. I booked a lovely Mountain Facing Deluxe room with a balcony overlooking Table Mountain. The hotel delivered a complimentary bottle of bubbly which was perfect for relaxing on the balcony. We had a delicious seven course meal at Myoga restaurant which was exceptional. The food at all the hotel restaurants were equally good. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the service is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Service at the pool could be better
Location: Great location - although not in the middle of Capetown. Views fabulous
Great experience across the board. Position and facilities excellent, staff helpful, breakfast brilliant, really lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, gorgeous landscape, relaxed atmosphere, but the hotel was fully booked and the service was often delayed (breakfast waiting list, etc)