Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Beautiful hotel in every respect

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything, great experience
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Newlands is leafy suburb. Cape Town is very safe with loads to do and see in town and on the coast, great restaurants at Camps Bay and V&A waterfront
Had wonderful stay with excellent staff, facilities and location. Grounds were magnificent which together with great pool area (for hotel guests only), gym and training coaches (we used yoga sessions), and different restaurants and bar areas had everything we wanted from a hotel. Pool, concierge and reception staff were especially good in looking after us. Top of the range and deservedly so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Classy Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Beautiful gardens. Top class hotel. Excellent restaurant, sensible prices for the quality. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Vineyard is a fabulous choice for a stay in Cape Town. The staff are fantastic, after eight nights we felt like part of the family. It caters for all, with particular warmth for children. The food is also excellent although you could walk out for dinner in the local neighbourhood if you wanted a change. There is a super shopping mall within 5 minute walk and the Waterfront is only a 15 minute drive. Kirstenbosch is also 5 mins from the hotel as well as the famous Newlands cricket ground, both worth a visit if fans of either. We will definitely be returning!
Cons: It can get busy at weekends with garden parties for locals, but it does not affect the service. Other than this there was nothing we didn't particularly enjoy. Expedia want me to say more to post this review, which seems ridiculous as I don't want to make something up to post what they believe is a valid review.his is the reason for babbling in this response box. I've now totally no idea what to say as apparently I've not mentioned enough negative comments. I think Expedia might want to review this if they want to attract honest responses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort in suburban Capetown

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Setting
Cons: Building maintenance
Location: Easy access to all the sites of Capetown.
The Vineyard is blessed with a magnificent setting at the base of Table Mountain in the suburbs of Capetown. The hotel is well preserved. The staff are very welcoming and add their personal charm to the experience. I highly recommend a stay in this beautiful location, just 12 minutes from the center of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stunning setting

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The beautiful gardens provided a stunning setting that made this hotel one of the best we have stayed in. Attentive and friendly staff. Quality dining experience. Overall Five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. What a treat.
Cons: we did not find anything to improve during our stay.
Location: The hotel is near Table Mountain but we took an uber and were in Constantia wine country in under 15 min.
We stayed here for one night and wished we had more time. The room was lovely and the grounds were beautiful and the sports and swimming pools were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenson Ranch, Ca

Great ambience!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Friendly service, delicious food, reasonable prices, lush environment, and great facilities. Overall, amazing experience. We will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great staff , very helpful lovely environment and easy to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel but busy

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Great hotel in lovely grounds. Large pool with lots of sun beds. 4 choices for dining - all good especially the outside terrace, the only downside being this is also popular with non-residents. Out third stay here and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Lovely colonial style hotel in beautiful ground

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The poolside and snack menu could be varied more often
Location: Great shopping at Cavendish Centre Newlands cricket pitch, great walks very friendly Anglican Church nearby
Very comfortable hotel - staff extremely helpful and friendly especially at reception and travel desks. Good gym and lovely large outdoor swimming pool. Pool staff very attentive. This is our 4th visit and has to be our favourite hotel.