Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. What a treat.
Cons: we did not find anything to improve during our stay.
Location: The hotel is near Table Mountain but we took an uber and were in Constantia wine country in under 15 min.
We stayed here for one night and wished we had more time. The room was lovely and the grounds were beautiful and the sports and swimming pools were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Anton from Houston

Great experience

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Vineyard is a beautiful historic hotel with great areas for relaxing and one of the most spectacular views one could wish for.
5 out of 5
by Bjarne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul S.

Best location!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a lovely hotel if you wish to be a little distance away from the centre of Cape Town but with quick accessibility to downtown and the waterfront. It is a secure environment.
4 out of 5
by SALH

Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Needs to cater for gluten free guests. Needs to provide better quality toiletries.
4 out of 5
by Ivanoff P.

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel and the grounds are lovely. The hotel is a 15 minute drive from the centre. The breakfast was superb and there was lots to choose from. The only thing I can criticize is that the rooms could do with sound proofing. You can here your neighbors tv and any chatting in the corridor can be heard in your room quite loudly. Other than that, great hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenson Ranch, Ca

Great ambience!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Friendly service, delicious food, reasonable prices, lush environment, and great facilities. Overall, amazing experience. We will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great staff , very helpful lovely environment and easy to relax
5 out of 5
by David Peter from Mölndal Sweden

Great Hotel best for a long time

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip Great hotel near the City Cape Town and Central for Business large room desk good internet Great Hotel