Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置佳,環境好,其他服務欠奉

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
一定要早上11點退房,因為電腦咭會在11點自動失效.我們在10:50am 已經被兩個女性房間服務人員話我們已經遲了退房,她倆態度欠佳!另外,他們沒有提供兩支飲用水給住客。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry about the way the housekeeping team behaved, believe me that is not the way we treat our guests even if it is check out time. We do however hope that you will make use of our services again in future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Service nice and friendly, however at times a bit slow. Rooms cleaned at 18:00 or after. When I ordered dinner they forgot half of my order, twice! Other than that, a nice hotel, very good location. Great shuttle bus to the Waterfront. All in all, great and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review however the review seems to be on the wrong page as we do not do food and beverage in our portfolio because we operate self-catering apartments. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Ayr Scotland

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation close to V&A Waterfront,room serviced every day by very helpful staff. Will be back next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Stayed for four nights while attending a conference at the Cape Town International Conference Centre. Just 15 min walk from the CTICC. In a very safe location at the V&A Waterfront where one can go for dinners and shopping. My colleague and our spouses shared the apartment. Our spouses had a wonderful time exploring Cape Town on a Hop On Hop Off bus which has its main stop located 5 min away. The apartment is spacious and clean, and cleaning services provided every day. A bit expensive, but great value if shared with another couple or for the whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by yee wah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex from Epsom, UK

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a brilliant time in Cape Town staying for 10 days. The location is excellent - a two minute walk to the V&A Waterfront and very close to the city/easy to locate and to get to and from if you are out and about, but still very quiet. Our apartment was located in the rear row, but every one has a view out over the canal or marina and the back of ours also gave a view of Table Mountain - what's not to like. Secure parking and daily maid service, along with a kitchen and washing machine etc if you need it. The apartment itself was very comfortable with a large balcony. We also had access to the two small pools on the canalside but the extra 150 Rand (less than £10) for access to the Quarterdeck (gym and larger pool with view over the Marina) is well worth it especially if youhave kids that want to use the pool every ten minutes. When we arrived we were delayed due to heavy traffic and couldn't access the gate because the police had closed the road (a One Direction concert up the road was causing chaos) but a call to the office sorted everything out and we were collected and escorted through the blockage and checked in without any problems by the really helpful local rep (Home from Home). All in all an excellent place to stay if you want comfort and the ability to do your own thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luksusleiighet ved Waterfront

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Flott, ny leilighet i Waterfront-området. Nydelig beliggende ved rolig og avskjermet kanal. Kort gåavstand til restauranter og shopping i V&A Waterfront. Veldig trygt sikkerhets- og adkomstsystem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot at the waterfront

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
great spot - i could not get a decent hotel at at the waterfront because of the mining indaba and this was a brilliant alternative. only downside is that there is no onsite concierge service and using the pool and gym is a bit involved but otherwise great.