Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great facility, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything was five star except check in process that occurs at Guard Gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our apartments. We are glad that everything was five star. Unfortunately, we cannot bypass the security checks as it is mandatory for all guests to pass through that process for security reasons. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent property

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location. Very well furnished and spacious! Free parking. Nice ciew Would stay here again if in cape town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the review on our property. We are delighted that you will stay with us in the future when in Cape Town. We look forward to hosting you.
5 out of 5
by margot from Canada

Excellent location, great for a family.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at the marina waterfront. It had a washer and dryer, which was great for a one week stay. The kitchen is very well equipped. Rooms are spacious. The wifi worked great. The location is perfect for sightseeing. Would definitively recommend this accomodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay close to the V&A and that the fully equipped apartments were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We appreciate your commendation. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Hussain

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to rate our property. We appreciate your feedback and will work even harder to make sure that we maintain and surpass the standard of service we provide. We hope to be of service again in the near future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by ian from Durban

Home away from home

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good choice of self catering accomm (it's not a hotel, so don't expect room service, concierge serv etc) Very spacious, well kitted out, and so close to V&A. Easy to get to the CT hotspots. The furniture and decor is somewhat dated, but didn't detract from a great family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Ian Thank you so much for the review on our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had a good family holiday. We hope to be of service again in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by nir

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the wonderful rating. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to be of service again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by Ana from Frankfurt

Great for family trip!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have come to Cape Town with our two babies and although everyone is very friendly, we have had some trouble finding suitable accomodation. The V&A Waterfont Marina residential is the best place we have enjoyed in this trip so far. The location is fantastic, at walking distance to some of the best shopping and attractions of the city. The building is very beautiful, modern and quite large. All rooms have great views and lighting. We had access to three different pools (one of them we had to pay for but it is worth it as you also get access to the gym). There are two decent sized bedrooms in the flat, with two double beds (lovely soft sheets!). Both bedrooms have its own complete bathroom, this was really helpful to us. Also, the kitchen has everything we needed. The appliances are all new and all have good brands (no cheap stuff). The balcony had good views and we did not hear a sound during the night. We had a little complication when we arrived with the company that manages some of the flats as they had lost our reservation, and one day they forgot to come to clean. However, the rest of our stay was great and we can definitely recommend it. Yes, it is expensive, but totally worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Ana Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you for a very comprehensive review on our property. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service again in future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置佳,環境好,其他服務欠奉

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
一定要早上11點退房,因為電腦咭會在11點自動失效.我們在10:50am 已經被兩個女性房間服務人員話我們已經遲了退房,她倆態度欠佳!另外,他們沒有提供兩支飲用水給住客。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry about the way the housekeeping team behaved, believe me that is not the way we treat our guests even if it is check out time. We do however hope that you will make use of our services again in future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Service nice and friendly, however at times a bit slow. Rooms cleaned at 18:00 or after. When I ordered dinner they forgot half of my order, twice! Other than that, a nice hotel, very good location. Great shuttle bus to the Waterfront. All in all, great and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review however the review seems to be on the wrong page as we do not do food and beverage in our portfolio because we operate self-catering apartments. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Ayr Scotland

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation close to V&A Waterfront,room serviced every day by very helpful staff. Will be back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!