Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Large apartment in a well maintained complex with excellent security. Very close to the action in the V&A Waterfront Marina
Cons: The agency are not on site, so when checking in/out you have to wait for someone to drive from their offices to the complex.
Location: There's loads, look at a guide book.
Superb facility for those who don't need the extra services that come with a hotel, such as breakfast, concierge or restaurant/bar. Self contained apartment in a very well maintained complex. Security is high so you will feel very safe. We didn't use the pool or leisure facilities so could not comment on those, but they did look limited. There was a daily service on the apartment to refresh towels and toiletries, plus make the bed and give the place a general tidy up. The few staff we did interact with were pleasant enough, but contact with any one was necessary apart from check in and check out. The one minor complaint would be that staff from the agency running the bookings are not on site, and so when you arrive you may need to wait for someone to drive from their offices to the apartment complex. If we go back to Cape Town, this will be the first option that I'll be checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Facility fine - Service Terrible

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 1. Standard two bedroom condo in the Waterfront Village Section of the Marina 2. Nice view of the boats at the dock 3. Very spacious and comfortable
Cons: 1. Wifi was not working 2. Letting agent undertook for provide access codes and did not. Also did not respond to any of our calls. 3. Not well maintained - front door latch did not work, porch light missing with electrical wires exposed
Location: 1. 10 minutes fro the Waterfront 2. Waterfront - great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Cabada

Very good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 1. 10 minute walk to the waterfront 2. Very safe and quite 3. Very nice luxury 2 bedroom condo - clean and very comfortable
Cons: 1. They only have maximum 1mbps wifi internet speed - enough to do e-mails and use Whatsup
Location: 1. 10 minute walk to the Waterfront 2. Waterfront - great shopping and restaurants 3. Very close to conference facilities in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great facility, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything was five star except check in process that occurs at Guard Gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our apartments. We are glad that everything was five star. Unfortunately, we cannot bypass the security checks as it is mandatory for all guests to pass through that process for security reasons. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent property

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location. Very well furnished and spacious! Free parking. Nice ciew Would stay here again if in cape town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the review on our property. We are delighted that you will stay with us in the future when in Cape Town. We look forward to hosting you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Stayed for four nights while attending a conference at the Cape Town International Conference Centre. Just 15 min walk from the CTICC. In a very safe location at the V&A Waterfront where one can go for dinners and shopping. My colleague and our spouses shared the apartment. Our spouses had a wonderful time exploring Cape Town on a Hop On Hop Off bus which has its main stop located 5 min away. The apartment is spacious and clean, and cleaning services provided every day. A bit expensive, but great value if shared with another couple or for the whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent facility, poor "check in"

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: excellent property on V&A waterfront
Cons: Terrible, unreliable check-in.
Location: Right on waterfront with all the restaurants, shopping, activities one could want within walking distance.
When we arrived at the waterfront residence the security people could not figure out how to reach the correct rental person for the keys to the 1 bedroom condo. First, realize it is not a hotel but more of condos to rent. Second, the info provided on our paperwork from Expedia offered no indication of how to "checking". It took 1 hour for the security to track down the right rental firm to being us the keys. We called the number listed 5tijes and just got voice mail. The keys he brought did not work for the lower entrance. It was ver frustrating. If not for the beautiful condo and location once we finally got in we would have cancelled the whole thing. Please beware of this issue prior to booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very comfortable apartment in excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, the views, and the fact that it was located in Victoria and Alfred Waterfront area.
Cons: As noted above, the apartment needs some freshening up of some of the scuffs on the walls, repairs to the heater, the fan, and a stronger wifi set up.
Location: Excellent. In addition to marina, we went on tours of the Cape Peninsula, a Township Tour and a Safari besides exploring some of the City museums
We felt very comfortable in this lovely apartment and were glad to be able to walk to and from the shopping and restaurants in the V&A district both in the day and in the evening. The only drawbacks were the slow or absent wifi in the bedrooms, the fan that would not turn off in one of the ensuite bathrooms, and the difficulty getting the heating going given that it was rather chilly in the night-time. The concierge/security staff were super helpful, providing suggestions for tour companies (African Eagle - excellent!) and organizing taxis and some assistance where needed - even though they are not front desk staff as in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Self Catering Condo on Canal

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: It wasn't a hotel but a self catered condo.
Cons: Ensure that all amenities are available as indicated.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance to aquarium, all attractions by hop on hop off bus, waterfront and access to shopping and restaurants.
The location cannot be beat. However the condition of the condo can use some help. Although clean the walls were in need of paint and patching. The towels and linens were not consistent with a high end hotel. There was no onsite concierge therefore getting things in a timely manner was not easy. The condo consisted of 3 good size bedrooms and a nice common area. Problems included a leaking dishwasher, oven that did not have a racking system for cooking, a broken phone and a lack of a hairdryer was a problem. The location however made up for the lacking amenities. As a family of 5 with 3 small children we found it very easy to walk everywhere and enjoyed to pools available to us. Overall I would go back even knowing the deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Linköping

Gorgeous apartment, excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Lovely, light and airy apartment. Beautifully furnished. Wonderful location.
Cons: The kitchen could be better equipped. There was only one decent knife for cutting/carving. More local information literature would be useful
Location: The complex is an easy walk to the V&A waterfront with good shopping and restuarants. The aquarium is also easily walkable.
Our letting company was actually Home from Home. They met us and showed us the facilities The flat (203 Bannickburn) is beautifully situated overlooking the canal. The complex itself is very well secured and security are extrememly helpful. Housekeeping came in every day, but didn't clean as well on some days. If you need to go further than the V&A, tousist busses leave every 20 minutes from outside the aquarium, or you can take a taxi from outside the V&A hotel