Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Large apartment in a well maintained complex with excellent security. Very close to the action in the V&A Waterfront Marina
Cons: The agency are not on site, so when checking in/out you have to wait for someone to drive from their offices to the complex.
Location: There's loads, look at a guide book.
Superb facility for those who don't need the extra services that come with a hotel, such as breakfast, concierge or restaurant/bar. Self contained apartment in a very well maintained complex. Security is high so you will feel very safe. We didn't use the pool or leisure facilities so could not comment on those, but they did look limited. There was a daily service on the apartment to refresh towels and toiletries, plus make the bed and give the place a general tidy up. The few staff we did interact with were pleasant enough, but contact with any one was necessary apart from check in and check out. The one minor complaint would be that staff from the agency running the bookings are not on site, and so when you arrive you may need to wait for someone to drive from their offices to the apartment complex. If we go back to Cape Town, this will be the first option that I'll be checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Irre Lage, alles an der Waterfront in Laufnähe.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Vollausstattung des Appartments inkl. Spülmaschine, Waschmaschine, Trockner. Einrichtung wie ein eigenes Zuhause. Riesengroßer Balkon.
Cons: Absolut nichts.
Location: Idealer Ausgangspunkt für jede Aktivität in Kapstadt, sightseeing, Dinner etc.
Sehr individuelle Anlage im Herzen Kapstadts. Absolut sicher. Zugang nur für Mieter, Eigentümer und registrierte Gäste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima appartement in een fantastische lokatie.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Schoon, veilig, comfortabel, volledig uitgerust appartement.
Cons: Bij late aankomst kan je nergens eten 'Badkamer 1 had een wat muffe geur, iets met de afvoer.
Location: Top lokatie aan de oude haven en alles lopend te doen naar de restaurants, mall etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Facility fine - Service Terrible

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 1. Standard two bedroom condo in the Waterfront Village Section of the Marina 2. Nice view of the boats at the dock 3. Very spacious and comfortable
Cons: 1. Wifi was not working 2. Letting agent undertook for provide access codes and did not. Also did not respond to any of our calls. 3. Not well maintained - front door latch did not work, porch light missing with electrical wires exposed
Location: 1. 10 minutes fro the Waterfront 2. Waterfront - great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Cabada

Very good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 1. 10 minute walk to the waterfront 2. Very safe and quite 3. Very nice luxury 2 bedroom condo - clean and very comfortable
Cons: 1. They only have maximum 1mbps wifi internet speed - enough to do e-mails and use Whatsup
Location: 1. 10 minute walk to the Waterfront 2. Waterfront - great shopping and restaurants 3. Very close to conference facilities in Cape Town
1 out of 5
by Qusay from Dubai

The worst ever experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
waterfront village is not a bad idea, but when a third party management company is involved, it just gone way too bad. First we booked under one reservation 2 units and they gave us the Units in two separate buildings and we have advised them we are traveling as a family but no one bothered to do anything. Second & one first day and in one of the units wifi was not working and by calling the office the in charge was us playing with us and was just arrogant & refused to give us time to visit the unit and solve the issue and hang over the call ?! however when I reached to water front security office to reach to his boss in two minutes he was there and just 5 minutes before that he was refusing to give us time frame to fix the issue. Third, and in two days in a row the cleaning staff was opening our bags and since they force the opening two bags has been damaged and police was involved. Fourth, and in our last two days no wifi was available at all so we can't manage our reservations and get connected to the world and as usual from the management company no support or alternatives been provided. Fifths, one of the units was not having electricity from midnight to the following next day afternoon till it came back. And at last and at one of the units there are workers working from 8 am and drilling start at 9 am so as a person on holiday he must leave the room at or before 9 as the sound of hammering and drilling won't even makes you stay at the unit and forget the comfort at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. My apologies for the issues you have mentioned. I would like to make you aware that we operate apartments and we do not advertise ourselves as a hotel which has all apartments in one block. It is therefore not possible to assure you that both apartments can be on one building. The Marina is a residential set up similar to estates where different owners own apartments and we also happen to own apartments within that set up. It is not a hotel. Every operator has their own share of apartments and don't own the whole block individually. On the matter of the bags zips. There was no evidence that this was done by our staff as your bags could have been damaged in transit from different airports you crossed. It is not a secret that bags get tampered with at airports worldwide. Our complimentary Wi-Fi was available with clear instructions in the apartments. I understand were your frustrations are emanating from as you indicated your displeasure the moment you arrived and realized that the 2 apartments booked were in different blocks, thereafter everything we tried was not good enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great facility, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything was five star except check in process that occurs at Guard Gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our apartments. We are glad that everything was five star. Unfortunately, we cannot bypass the security checks as it is mandatory for all guests to pass through that process for security reasons. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Los Angeles

First (but not last) trip to Capetown

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We washed up here after a 34 hour flight from California. The apartment was clean, well appointed and well located-close to the waterfront but on a quiet lagoon. We really enjoyed sitting on the large balcony enjoying a glass of good South African wine as the sun set. If you want to cook, Woolworth's has a wonderful market downstairs. If you would rather dine out, there are many restaurants a quick walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest It gives us great pleasure to read your review. We are delighted to note that you will be making plans to return .Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Leigh-Ann from Bermuda

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic modern apartment. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and for writing this wonderful review. We are glad that you found us to be "a hidden gem". We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent property

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location. Very well furnished and spacious! Free parking. Nice ciew Would stay here again if in cape town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the review on our property. We are delighted that you will stay with us in the future when in Cape Town. We look forward to hosting you.