Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Waterfront Location
Cons: Apartment itself although modern in style could be doing with some of its fixtures and fitting replaced.
Location: So near hop on hop off bus terminus, excellent for waterfront restaurants, perfect for boat trips etc.
Apartment location was wonderful . Overall it was very secure and a comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Waterfront Apartment.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: No hotel facilities, but quality apartment with 2 beds/2baths.
Location: Iconic Waterfront on the 'doorstep', with any restaurants, shopping and numerous attractions. Cape Town also very accessible by foot or taxi.
Great location in the Marina close to V & A Waterfront. Close enough to walk in Cape Town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Large apartment in a well maintained complex with excellent security. Very close to the action in the V&A Waterfront Marina
Cons: The agency are not on site, so when checking in/out you have to wait for someone to drive from their offices to the complex.
Location: There's loads, look at a guide book.
Superb facility for those who don't need the extra services that come with a hotel, such as breakfast, concierge or restaurant/bar. Self contained apartment in a very well maintained complex. Security is high so you will feel very safe. We didn't use the pool or leisure facilities so could not comment on those, but they did look limited. There was a daily service on the apartment to refresh towels and toiletries, plus make the bed and give the place a general tidy up. The few staff we did interact with were pleasant enough, but contact with any one was necessary apart from check in and check out. The one minor complaint would be that staff from the agency running the bookings are not on site, and so when you arrive you may need to wait for someone to drive from their offices to the apartment complex. If we go back to Cape Town, this will be the first option that I'll be checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was sparsely decorated but adequate. I have stayed at other apartments in the complex with better decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Facility fine - Service Terrible

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 1. Standard two bedroom condo in the Waterfront Village Section of the Marina 2. Nice view of the boats at the dock 3. Very spacious and comfortable
Cons: 1. Wifi was not working 2. Letting agent undertook for provide access codes and did not. Also did not respond to any of our calls. 3. Not well maintained - front door latch did not work, porch light missing with electrical wires exposed
Location: 1. 10 minutes fro the Waterfront 2. Waterfront - great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Cabada

Very good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 1. 10 minute walk to the waterfront 2. Very safe and quite 3. Very nice luxury 2 bedroom condo - clean and very comfortable
Cons: 1. They only have maximum 1mbps wifi internet speed - enough to do e-mails and use Whatsup
Location: 1. 10 minute walk to the Waterfront 2. Waterfront - great shopping and restaurants 3. Very close to conference facilities in Cape Town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secure hotel close to V & A

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Long-winded check in procedure, including car park security photos. Underground car parking complicated to find but definitely secure ! Apartment also v secure and great view over marina and waterways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall excellent
1 out of 5
by Qusay from Dubai

The worst ever experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
waterfront village is not a bad idea, but when a third party management company is involved, it just gone way too bad. First we booked under one reservation 2 units and they gave us the Units in two separate buildings and we have advised them we are traveling as a family but no one bothered to do anything. Second & one first day and in one of the units wifi was not working and by calling the office the in charge was us playing with us and was just arrogant & refused to give us time to visit the unit and solve the issue and hang over the call ?! however when I reached to water front security office to reach to his boss in two minutes he was there and just 5 minutes before that he was refusing to give us time frame to fix the issue. Third, and in two days in a row the cleaning staff was opening our bags and since they force the opening two bags has been damaged and police was involved. Fourth, and in our last two days no wifi was available at all so we can't manage our reservations and get connected to the world and as usual from the management company no support or alternatives been provided. Fifths, one of the units was not having electricity from midnight to the following next day afternoon till it came back. And at last and at one of the units there are workers working from 8 am and drilling start at 9 am so as a person on holiday he must leave the room at or before 9 as the sound of hammering and drilling won't even makes you stay at the unit and forget the comfort at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. My apologies for the issues you have mentioned. I would like to make you aware that we operate apartments and we do not advertise ourselves as a hotel which has all apartments in one block. It is therefore not possible to assure you that both apartments can be on one building. The Marina is a residential set up similar to estates where different owners own apartments and we also happen to own apartments within that set up. It is not a hotel. Every operator has their own share of apartments and don't own the whole block individually. On the matter of the bags zips. There was no evidence that this was done by our staff as your bags could have been damaged in transit from different airports you crossed. It is not a secret that bags get tampered with at airports worldwide. Our complimentary Wi-Fi was available with clear instructions in the apartments. I understand were your frustrations are emanating from as you indicated your displeasure the moment you arrived and realized that the 2 apartments booked were in different blocks, thereafter everything we tried was not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great facility, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything was five star except check in process that occurs at Guard Gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our apartments. We are glad that everything was five star. Unfortunately, we cannot bypass the security checks as it is mandatory for all guests to pass through that process for security reasons. We hope to see you again soon.