Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: fantastic location, totally 5 star, as promised, daily cleaning meant the apartment was always spotless.
Cons: ensure reception staff carry out any requests that you ask for!!!!
Location: Go to the farmers market, & enjoy fabulous home made meals.........
Fabulous apartment, only let down by the reception staff, with a lack of communication. Also daily promises of in room wifi being fixed, but after 2 weeks it still wasn't
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing place that we did not expect!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We had a super great stay! would recommend it to everyone planning to go to Cape Town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything, quiet, safe, clean, brilliant staff .
Location: 3shoppinng malls ,lots of amazing restaurants , easy transportation, beautiful ocean , boat rides, travel offices, banks, helicopter, and more
Beautiful hotel, lovely gardens, the location was perfect maybe the only problem was no room service and the south african 3 plug (hard to find adapter) other than that I had a wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

NOT a luxury apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed in apartment Altmore 101 which I would not reccomend or market as a luxury apartment. A very basic apartment: the furniture and overall appearance definitely need refreshing. We were expecting canal views; this was only partial as 3 out of 4 external views were on the busy road instead (again poorly marketed and very misleading). The reception is located away from the apartment and therefore can be reached only by phone, unless you want to spend time chasing them. They were unresponsive and not very helpful at all. Upon arrival we asked for the option (even paying if necessary) to be given another apartment and we also asked for towels when they had forgotten to leave us enough ( one was also dirty and stained) but we never got an answer to our requests. Toiletries are not provided daily (only on first day) and cleanliness is not very good, the floors are not cleaned properly and the cupboard shelves were dirty. Overall the apartment was very basic, I am sure there are better apartments in the complex but we were probably given the lower end one ( which I would suggest should not be marketed as the others) I guess its a matter of expectations, value for money and dissapointment in having been mislead. There are different apartment complexes and Altmore 101 is definitely at the lower end. Definitely NOT a luxury apartment. Only positive is the walking distance to the waterfront. There are much better hotel options around (with reliable services and cleanliness). Thank
3 out of 5
by Claes-g from Tyresö

Luxury appartment???

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
No wi-fi, 2 bedrooms had no reading lamps, only 4 chairs onthe balcony in an appartment for 6 guests. One day without cleaning of appartment. TV signal non existant Basically not value for money, security excellent but as difficult to get out as to getting in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Zu Fuß in die Waterfront

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Wir nutzten ein Appartement im Erdgeschoß mit toller Terrasse und Sonnenliege, bis zum ,Pool waren es nur wenige Schritte. Sehr hoher Sicherheitsstandard, Tiefgarage, ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Ideal hotel/apartment complex for Waterfront

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Later check-out time than 11.00 would assist when flight back home is evening. Reception will hold luggage but has limited facilities otherwise.
Location: Had week in Cape Town. Loads to do & see. Local sightseeing tour, Robbin Island, Table Mountain, Wine tasting, Waterfront eating/drinking & wildlife.
These apartments are situated just a few minutes walk from the V&A Waterfront at Cape Town so ideal for anyone visiting the area, especially if it's a first time and you don't know your way around. They are very clean and well equipped and the complex is very secure.
4 out of 5
by javier from Buenos aires

Recomendable

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hermoso departamento tamaño y ubicación
5 out of 5
by gillian from Hull, UK

Amazing appts in great location. Check in dire!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 9 aged 11 to 74 on a Xmas trip of a lifetime. Had 2 apartments 2 and 3 bed. Only negative was admin at check in. Despite having checked how I could expedite check in and sending all passport in advance it still took an hour to check in. This is totally unacceptable !