Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great, thank you!

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful, they let us keep our bags in the office before we checked in and after check out.. Wished we could have stayed longer, location was very close to shops etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic apartment, close to the V&A Waterfront

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This was our fifth visit to Capetown but the first time we had chosen to stay in an apartment. We couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. The apartment was spacious and equipped with everything that we needed. It was cleaned daily to a high standard and a small problem with the air conditioning was dealt with immediately. We would definitely consider staying at the apartment if we were to return to Capetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close to everything.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice hotel very close to everything. My only recommendation would be offer free WI-FI in the apartments not only in the reception area, other than that great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Fantastic accommodation and would strongly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, lots of security, beautiful apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, U.S.A.

Good location walking distance from the Waterfront

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Wi-fi connectivity.
Location: See above.
The two-bedroom accommodation with open-plan kitchen lounge and two bathrooms situated in the exclussive Waterfront development met all expectations with sufficient space allowing for a comfortable stay during our visit to Cape Town. The staff at reception (which is situated around the corner from the main accommodation complex) were friendly and helpful. Make sure to enquire about the Wi-fi password if you require connectivity during your stay. Access to the property is controlled through the main entrance and is very safe. This self catering apartment was spotlessly clean and contained all neccessary amenities like a dishwasher, washer, dryer, cutlery, clean bed-linen, tv with complete DSTV (if you get to watch tv during your stay), a spacious balcony overlooking the water channel and underroof parking. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. We can highly recommend a stay over here If you wish to visit this part of Cape Town, which promises to be a memorable and pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: fantastic location, totally 5 star, as promised, daily cleaning meant the apartment was always spotless.
Cons: ensure reception staff carry out any requests that you ask for!!!!
Location: Go to the farmers market, & enjoy fabulous home made meals.........
Fabulous apartment, only let down by the reception staff, with a lack of communication. Also daily promises of in room wifi being fixed, but after 2 weeks it still wasn't
1 out of 5
by Seckin

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a standard 3 bedroom apartment. They gave me luxury 2 bedroom which I did not want. They told me that I do not have any other options than staying here. I wanted to get a refund for one room. I was told that the room that I am given costs more than the one that I booked. All I wanted was a 3 bedroom apartment because we did not share the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing place that we did not expect!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We had a super great stay! would recommend it to everyone planning to go to Cape Town
3 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Extremely disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clearly these apartments are not used to people staying more than a few days. We stayed for 3 weeks, which meant we paid a substantial amount for our accommodation but just had continual problems. I have never been so glad to leave somewhere. On checking in, the heating pad and TV in main room were not working. On 3rd day fridge door fell off. Every night for 3 weeks, our DSTV signal was lost so we could not watch TV in the evening. We had to purchase internet, but we were clearly not getting what we bought, with them claiming we used 1GB in 3 hours. Basically, we lost both TV and Internet connection during peak times so the apartments clearly do not have adequate provision of these for peak periods, which for what we paid is unsatisfactory. But the most frustrating part was how the apartment staff and management reacted to our complaints. They basically had stock standard answers, learnt by rote, which were just excuses. No one took ownership of the problems and responsibility to get the problems fixed. There was never a manager available after hours and no one ever responded to our requests to see them. We were basically dismissed as being unreasonable for expecting, after paying the equivalent of what a new car would have cost us, to fly to South Africa and stay here for 3 weeks, that we might expect to actually sit down in the evening and watch an entire TV show.