Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A lovely little slice of the winelands

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This is such a wonderful retreat. Nestled down the dirt road of a working vineyard, this country house is quiet and modest yet quite luxurious. The perfect place to be spoiled with relaxation, delicious food and wine and spectacular views. My stay was short so I hope to return someday to really relish this place and its slow life away from it all. The sunset over the mountains and countryside is worth the trip alone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at WedgeView. We hope to welcome you back soon again! Kindest regards, Dave & The Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Fantastic place!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed here after a 28 hour journey from la! It was perfect! Quiet, restful, beautiful! We were greeted with a delicious glass of red wine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Devra, Thanks for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at WedgeView. We hope to see you back soon again! Kind regards, Dave & The Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Access Road to Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The only negative is the 1 km gravel access road to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thanks for your positive review! We always appreciate it when guests take the time to do this. We understand your comment about our 700m gravel road to our guesthouse. This road actually is owned by the neighbouring farmer and we only have the right to use it. We do try to maintain it the best way possible and we actually think the gravel road is part of what makes WedgeView unique, because you know you are staying in the country side. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Dave & The WedgeView Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and hotel was excellent. Very relaxing environment, sorry I didn't spend longer there.staff went above and beyond what would be expected. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Triple Dexk

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Will recommend to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A very relaxing location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Country location but good access to Stellenbosch and Cape Town.
Will stay again. Staff are very responsive and helpful. The rooms are well appointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country house hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to the magnificent "honeymoon suite"! The view is stunning, the gardens and atmosphere wonderful and the staff efficient and attentive. I couldn't have hoped for more. This is a wonderful hotel to use as a base in exploring the Stellenbosch winelands. I wholeheartedly recommend it and will certainly be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing country location .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

A definite place to stay 11/10!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 2 night stay here in the what can be only described as the biggest ever hotel room I have ever been in! Bed was amazing - shower was sublime and the breakfast was awesome. Derive was fantastic and they advised us on the best stellenbosch had to offer!
5 out of 5
by Steven from Cape Town

Leave Your Stress at the Front Gate

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful setting, great service, super wonderful room...leave your stress at the front gate because you won't need it at WedgeView.