Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbar

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Einrichtung und Frühstück.
Cons: Wüsste nicht was.
Location: In einen ruhigen Lage, ca. 15 Autominuten vom Zentrum und vielen interessanten Orten, z.B. Tafelberg, Lionshead, Campsbay usw.
Das wild olive ist äußerst empfehlenswert. Ein sehr nettes, gepflegtes und sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes eigentümergeführtes Hotel mit einer schönen Gartenanlage mit Pool. Die. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und ebenfalls mit viel Liebe gestaltet. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend. Die lnhaber und Mitarbeiter sind sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Alles in allem ein sehr gutes Tip für einen Aufenthalt in Kapstadt. Jederzeit gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: It's close to many an eclectic shop and eatery and it's a quiet suburb.
Location: Shopping shopping shopping....did I mention shopping and close to Sahara park Newlands you can take a walk to the stadium should there be a game.
Rooms clean, fluffy bedding and owners very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Quiet suburb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland

Zweiter Aufenthalt noch besser

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Zimmergröße und Ausstattung FRÜHSTÜCK !!!!
Cons: Mir fällt momentan nichts ein.
Location: Wer einmal wirklich gut essen gehen möchte, der sollte zum NV-80 fahren. Etwas teurer, beim momentanen stand des Rand aber mehr als günstig.
Als Abschluß waren wir nochmals eine Nacht dort. Und es ging noch besser als beim ersten Aufenthalt am Anfang. Diesmal hatten wir ein sehr großes Zimmer mit einem super Badezimmer und einer voll ausgestatteten Küche. Dieses ist auch komplett behindertengerecht, große Türen, keine Hindernisse. Das Badezimmer hatte eine große Badewanne, sowie eine sehr große Dusche. Auch da sBett war riesig und wirklich toll. Das Beste was wir in drei Wochen SA hatten. Das Highlight war wieder das Frühsdtück, insxbesondere da wir diesmal Vergleichsmöglichkeiten zu anderen Guesthäusern in SA hatten. Und wieder war es erstklassisch. Sowohl was Auswahl, als auch wass die Essenaqualität betrifft. Und es gab Buffet, so dass man sich nehmen konnte was man wollte. Ok, ich suche jetzt schon die ganze Zeit etwas negatives, komme aber auf nichts. Das mag daran liegen, das wir im vergleich zu unseren anderen Guesthäusern unserer Darden Route Tour dies als bestes angesehen haben. Doch eins fäjllt mir ein, im Vergleich zu diesem Zimmer war unser Zimmer bei ersten Mal wirklich klein. Beim nächsten Mal Kapstadt werden wir wieder dort wohnen. Und noch vielleicht etwas negatives, ich weis nicht wie die Verbindung von dort mit Bus - und/oder Bahn aussieht. Wir hatten einen Mietwagen und damit liegt es verkehrsgünstig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rheinland

Top Guesthouse in Kapstadt

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Location: 3km von der n2, Restaurants in da. 2 km, Tankstelle mit Supermarkt in da. 1,5 km
Super Frühstück, sehr freundliches Personal und Eigentümer. Unser Zimmer war klein aber fein. Zentral gelegen, nur 3 km zur n2, mit dem Auto in da 15 Minuten am waterfromt. Freuen uns schon auf den rückreisetag, dann übernachten wir wieder dort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and comfort.
Location: Location was a 20 minute drive from city centre and 30+ minutes from most attractions.
Nice Bed and Breakfast with comfortable rooms and a helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay at this guesthouse!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everything, but the homemade food was probably a highlight for me to include the muffins, breakfast and biscuits that were in the room.
Location: This place is walking distance to restaurants, shops and a mall in the Cavendish Square.
I stayed at Wild Olive for 6 nights and I can't say enough about this guest house! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Both the room I had as well as the house as a whole were pristine clean. The breakfast was amazing and included in the price of your stay. It was continental breakfast style (yogurt, cereal, delicious homemade muffins, fresh fruit, etc.) with the option to order from a small breakfast menu (omelette, porridge, etc.) at no extra cost. The location was great for me since I wanted to stay between Simon's Town and Cape Town. The extra room amenities that were my favorite were the homemade biscuits (small cookies) included on your coffee tray and replenished every day and the heated blanket on the bed as I visited in winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Kent, England

Nice guest house

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Personal touch
Location: Reasonable location, about 20 minutes by taxi from V & A Waterfront. Near Kirstenbosch Gardens.
Very warm welcome, facilities were fine but could do with updating, which is ongoing. Beautiful gardens and pool .Good breakfast choice. Decent shower and bath. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Room facilities, pool
We stayed for one week with our two daughters, 11 and 13. Our girls loved the pool and we all enjoyed the lovely freshly cooked breakfasts. The rooms were pleasant and well equiped, with the added convenience of free Wifi. For us the location was perfect: 15-20 mins by car from many things like Tablemountain, airport, V&A waterfront etc. Although next to a busy (daytime) road, we found it nice and quiet in the garden after 19:00 or so. In short: excellent place for daytripping in and around Kaapstad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

wild olive stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort , location, staff, breakfast
Location: Near the university , and easy access to all the sites
We arrived early and were able to check in right away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great. Room was delightful and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by The Lege from Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Despite the excellent reviews I was still pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Wild Olive. It's a great place to stay and great value. Also, pleasant location (unless you want to be near the CBD) in which case it is a 15 minute cab ride. The room I stayed in was like a that of a boutique hotel and the bed was really comfortable. The staff were very helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was very good. I stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the property so was very quiet. Those rooms at the front may experience a bit more road noise, although it wouldn't be that busy outside of rush hour. Don't hesitate to stay here.