Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Toller Aufenthalt mit unaufdringlichem Personal, dass aber stets zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort war.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your wonderful rating! We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and attentive staff. We hope you to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The location, its old world charm but modern standards. The sea view was to die for and its proximity to the Red Bus was invaluable.
Cons: A spoon in the marmalade and a less wonky table in the courtyard (joke!)
Everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff were invariably cheerful, smiley and helpful. They were not staff but friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words and fantastic rating, we really appreciate it. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed there stay with us and took the time to let us know they did. We do have the most friendliest staff and so glad they made you feel at home. We cannot wair to welcome you back! Thank you for your support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per from Skrydstrup

Super service. Altid venligt og hjælpsomt personal

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold. God beliggenhed. Meget servicemindet personale. Altid venligt og behjælpeligt. Pænt og rent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating and wonderful review! This makes our hard work so much more worthwhile. Feedback like yours motivates our staff to always do their best at all times to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank for your support!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silke from Deutschland

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gutes, kleineres Hotel mit schönem Innenhof und sehr guter Lage mit Meerblick. Frühstück war sehr gut. Parkplätze ausreichend um das Hotel herum. Der Hop On Bus hält direkt vor der Tür und das Hotel hat einen Shuttle Bus zur Waterfront. Empfehlenswert..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We enjoy getting feedback from our guests and its always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We do have the best location in Cape Town, and its perfect for tourists. I am happy to hear you made use of our shuttle service to the V&A Waterfront. We hope you will return! Thank you for your support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bramhall, Cheshire

Home from home hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: the location and the friendly staff and also how comfortable it was
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location at Seapoint directly opposite the sea, would recommend visiting The Waterfront, table Mountain, the wine route and the peninsular route tours
The hotel is situated directly opposite the sea, and it's facilities are lovely. They have a courtesy mini bus that take guests free of charge to the waterfront and pick up which is great particularly in the late evening. The staff are so friendly and nothing too much trouble. It is the nicest hotel I have stayed in For a long time. The food is also good both In the restaurant and bar. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
WOW! What a wonderful review! here. You mentioned the best Cape Town has to offer. We are very please you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know you did. Should you find a moment please repeat your rating on Tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your support!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martine from 85440

je recommande

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une semaine : sur la promenade vue mer - chambre calme bien équipée grande et grand lit . le bar est sympa, petit déjeuner copieux en buffet peut être un peu de rénovation mais c'était bien en terme de rapport qualité/prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Louis Trichardt

Great stay in Cape Town

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the friendly welcome feeling one got from the staff and the room was super clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Murray, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so very much for your fantastic rating and review! We love when our guests tell us that they enjoyed there stay with us. This makes all our hard work so much more worthwhile. I am happy my staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please come again and thank you for your support!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ida D from hollywood fl

Great staff, quiet, good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
super friendly staff, especially linda.goof was good and hotel quiet. awsome stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing rating and review! We love it when guests mention the names of our staff members, that means that they made an impact in a positive way. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us. We hope to see back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Mississauaga

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful staff. We loved the area, and the great breakfast. Overall great start to our South African experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind rating. We are very happy that we made your trip enjoyable from the start. I have passed your comments onto our chef and he is very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. We do hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Gauteng

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Long weekend with my husband, lovely hotel, rooms clean and staff friendly and helpful. A little short staffed if you ask me especially Harvey's restaurant. Food good, service slow and needs more training in some areas. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are aware of the issues regarding service in our Food and Beverage outlets. We have started a training program with our staff. Feedback such as yours makes us want to only better ourselves. Hopefully when you do return you will see a change for the better. Thank you for your support! Kinds Regards, Murray Nell General Manager