Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Fantastic time

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is in a fantastic location not to far from the centre. The hotel provides free transport down to the location of all the shops and bars, if you need to know of places to go then the drivers and the hotel staff are more than happy to tell you the best laces and they will even book them for you. All the staff are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. I appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. I appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel with an amazing location!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This was our first time in Cape Town and we stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Location was great - just opposite the promonade and lovely green area. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
Dearest Sarah and Craig Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. We appreciate that you have taken the time to rate and review your stay with us at the Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that you found the location to your liking. We are incredibly fortunate to be located near the ocean and the beautiful Table Mountain. I will be sure to commend my team with regards to their impeccable service and I am going to share your wonderful feedback with them. We look forward to giving you a warm Cape Town welcome when you next visit us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We loved our stay at Winchester Mansions. The breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was excellent. The hotel is very popular with locals, so do book for the Sunday Jazz Brunch in advance. My only complaint was that they made up our room rather late, but were gracious when we complained. This hotel is opposite the fabulous Promenade in Sea Point. You can walk all the way to Camps Bay or The Waterfront. There is transport like the open-topped red bus or the excellent My City bus opposite the hotel. Book this popular hotel early!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. We appreciate your positive review and rating of our hotel. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Jazz Brunch as well as the breakfasts in the courtyard. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with my team and I appreciate the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk.

Lovely colonial style hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, right in the Promanade, 5 mins by taxi to the V&A waterfront. Quiet, peaceful rooms, lovely restaurant and courtyard, felt homely.
Cons: Enlarge the roadside seating area, so popular, the place to be seen..
Location: Really good location, I liked being able to walk outside in the morning and be ab,e to join in with the runners, walkers, Invigorating..
We enjoyed three restful nights in this old beauty! Nothing was too much trouble for he staff, the housekeeping dept especially who changed the winter duvet back to a summer lightweight one for me. Lovely courtyard dining area, with fountain, peaceful and tranquil. Wonderful breakfast options, freshly cooked to order, something for everyone. The late check out was extremely helpful, as was the dressing/shower room adjacent to the pool. Could not fault this hotel, location, price, staff five stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
Dear Trish Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. I appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay and also for the outstanding review. I am delighted to hear that our staff accommodated you and that you were happy with our customer service at the Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Cape Town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like paint fumes, but we didn't bother asking for a change seeing as the receptionist made it abundantly clear that the hotel was fully booked. When checking out we weren't asked how our stay was or if we enjoyed ourselves. I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. I appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay. We do apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and it was unfortunate that we were not able to relocate you to another room due to 100% occupancy levels at the hotel. I do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel when you next visit Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Great location by the water. Good bar, and good restaurant with great seating options at courtyard or facing the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Murray Nell, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed your dining experience in the restaurant and bar. I appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your valuable feedback and so glad that you appreciated the beautiful views of the ocean from our terrace area. On behalf of myself and our team, we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Heike from Garbsen

Empfehlenswertes Hotel zu gutem Preis

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Service//Superlage des Hotels da nur durch eine Straße von der Uferpromenade entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Murray, Hotel Management
Dearest Heike Thank you for staying with us at Winchester Mansions. I appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel and send us such a wonderful review. I will be sure to send your positive feedback regarding the friendly service that you experienced at our Hotel to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Bengt

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Murray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel when you are visiting Cape Town in the future.