Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Angelo is a great guy. Knows the meaning of hospitality. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Idillic Setting

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great service, garden cottage excellent in an idillic location
Cons: Access road and approach signage.
Stayed just the one night during our drive from Knysna to St Helena Bay. Stayed in the Garden Cottage, which was a magnificent converted barn, a huge room with a mezzanine level bedroom. Exceptional living space, with a full private out door veranda overlooking the grass paddock. The evening, valentines day was enjoyed on the hotel veranda were cox tails & canapés were serverd prior to diner, which was also served outside on the veranda. An excellent stay, which we regretted wasn't a little long at this outstanding boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Amazing hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Amazing hotel, in a very beautiful, peaceful area. Everything was perfect. Hotel itself it's unbelievable stunning, hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Angelo and Tina were the perfect host, and made each guest feel very special and very welcome. It's one of the best hotels I've stayed around the world. Excellent
5 out of 5
by Maria from Midrand, South Africa

The best in Wellington.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really great stay.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Klanderfritt boende till humana priser

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk ställe, så vackert och snyggt inrett. Underbara middagar anordnades! Skulle absolut åka tillbaka om jag besöker Sydafrika igen! +++++
5 out of 5
by Ali

Bästa hotellet!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Det här var andra gången vi bodde på detta underbara boutique hotell. Angelo och Tina som driver detta ställe tillsammans med personal är riktiga proffs när det kommer till service, mat och allt annat man kan önska. Bode våra vistelser har vi stannat tre nätter och varit så sjukt nöjda med hela vistelsen. Kan varmt rekommendera detta ställe för den som vill ha LYX på landet... räkna med att stanna på detta ställe för middag på kvällarna och köra lunchutflykter bland vinlandskapen. Ligger som sagt en bit utanför det mesta, men vad gör det när allt man vill ha finns på plats! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Boutique Winery Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Wine-Tasting, Mountainbike, Entspannen, Golfen
Wunderbare Zimmer, viele complimentaries, nettes Personal, tolle ruhige Lage
5 out of 5
by Ali from Stockholm

Magiskt countryhouse med utmärkt service!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Det här var det bästa stället vi någonsin bott på. Vi reser en hel del och har bott på många hotell av varierande klass. Vi säger bara WOW, för det är precis vad allt med detta underbara ställe är! Under våra 16 dagar i Sydafrika var detta höjdpunkten och vi kommer garanterat att åka tillbaka hit. Ligger lite avsides, men tack vare deras goda kök så gör det inget och man stannar gärna kvar för lunch och middag. Vill ni göra utflykter till vingårdar rekommenderar jag att boka något närmare Stellenbosch och franschoeck för att spara detta till de nätter/dagar ni bara vill koppla av i en fantastisk miljö!!!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Hellerup

Alle burde have lov at opleve stedet..........

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastik sted, smukke og rolige omgivelser. Værtsparret forstå at "hygge" om deres gæster. Alt som vi kunne ønske os.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Dubai

Best stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Grand Dedale was the best stay of the year for me and my wife, a true gem tucked away near Wellington, South Africa