Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice hotel for relax time

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Area not the best as nothing to do at night in Grabouw. Food at the hotel was nice but could improve
5 out of 5
by Helmuth

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was only one night and we happened to find this place. Great houses and great people there. Nice nature environment around the houses, mountains and farm lands. Good swimming pool but weather was chilly so we didn't try. Good restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Rare Gem!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is very rare to come across such a well organized and professional team of people who manage to be so helpful and friendly, while having such a magnificent set of standards to which guests are treated. The whole team is friendly, and everything is like clockwork, just perfect! I will most certainly be staying here more regularly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your compliments which we highly appreciate. We look forward to welcome you again soon and hope to again exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Elgin

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, modern rooms , beautifully decorated. lovely gardens and pool area. the restaurant food and service was excellent. the only down side is that there is no privacy on the balconys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review & compliments. We will certainly look into creating more privacy on our balconies/verandahs - much appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel set in a quiet area with nice garden and pool. They have a restaurant but a bit on the 'pricey' side - nice for a one-off treat. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have now introduced a set price for 2 course and 3 course meals, with or without wine tasting, over and above the ordering of individual a la carte dishes and trust this being more beneficial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to end the garden route if travelling from Port Elizabeth to CT. Allows visit to Hermanus, both directly in about 40 mins and on the coast Route via Gordon's and Betty's Bay. Easy access to Cape Town in about 1hour drive. Really good value stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from District of Columbia

Elegant small hotel in Grabouw

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Meticulous and luxurious. A wonderful choice to stay for a weekend in Elgin/Grabouw. The proprietors have paid attention to every detail.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Villa Exner recommendation

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent and we would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2010 on Hotels