Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel was great. Felt like 5 stars, get at a budget price. Nice room, dark at night and walking distance to great restaurants. Will definitely recommend to others and stay there on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern spacious hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean rooms with a great ambiance. Free wifi and movies was a bonus but very limited room service with no option for in room breakfast which was a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and lots of potential

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Let's start with the good - great location and hotel is relatively new, easy parking The bad - the hotel and our room was very dirty with cup stains and thick dust on your room desk and bathroom vanity. The hotel hallway was terrible with rubbish everywhere in the corridor, we had what looked like a pillow fight of feathers outside of our room for over 2 days and may still be there on level 1 (in case management is reading this review). Pool was out of service for the time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Roomy

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Large apartment size was a huge plus
Location: There is nothing nearby. Its in the political quarter. There are limited dining options except for various restaurants within the hotels
This was a very large room, which was great as the weather was pretty bad. A couple of downsides were they didnt have any tags to allow access into the underground designated parking so I had to park on the road - and it was very wet Because it shares the pool with an adjacent hotel the wet weather meant I didnt feel like a 5 minute walk in the rain to get to the indoor pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An Okay Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The staffs very friendly and helpful. Free self and secure parking.
Cons: Room needs to be cleaned thoroughly. Improved with the Breakfast buffet, very limited not much to offer.
Location: Not much to offer around, need to drive at least 8 to 10 mins to city to have more to offer.
The Reception Staff was very welcoming and friendly. The lobby was neat and clean. Room was well equipped for people that needs assistance. However, the room feel, look and smell gave us an unclean feel, TV remote was oily to feel, only one stand for luggage which does not fit a check in luggage. Breakfast buffet very limited not much to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I was in Canberra on a business trip. The hotel Burbury was an excellent choice re location, comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice clean modern rooms and comfortable stay. I would go back for my business trips and short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle NSW

Nice place but parking can be a hassle

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Couldn’t get a park nearby and they wouldn’t buzz me into hotel car park prior to checkin so after parking some way from hotel I was pretty irritated. Every other hotel I’ve stayed at just buzz me into car park! Otherwise, it’s a fabulous hotel and I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: I couldn't turn off the air conditioning in my room but turned up to warm it didn't provide a problem but should be looked at.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was a great, generous size and provided all you need in terms of comfort and enjoyment. The bed was very comfortable and I loved how soft and comfortable the pillows were too! It was in a good location where I felt very safe and it was close to beautiful Manuka which provided access to everything I needed. We also walked to great places to have a drink and dinner as well as breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel in Canberra centre

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious, balcony with green outlook, access to pool and fitness room.
Comfortable and welcoming; a good choice for nearby conference within walking distance