Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goulburn

Great position, close to Manuka, Kingston and Deak

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great shower
Location: Close to AFL ground when GWS p,ay in Canberra
Room had sticky marks on bench. Beds was comfortable. Bathroom tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Dated cold unit

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to be. The restaurant staff were friendly and the meals were good
Cons: laundry, washing machine and dryer took very long time to go thru cycles. Air the property
Location: It was close to family we were visiting
The unit we stayed in was really outdated, the heat pump is placed high on the wall and the top of the drapes were hard up against the heat pump and we thought this was a fire risk. The units need to be aired daily. It didn't smell very nice, the toilet was squashed into the corner of the laundry, a larger person wouldn't fit into the space. There unit had not been cleaned very well at all before our arrival
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Day stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
Got nothing positive to say about this hotel........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland NZ

Best Westin Motel changes name to hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: honesty about want it is
Forrest Hotel and Apartments are really a renamed average motel with small rooms,poor sound insulation and is looking.The photos of it should show the rooms, not the only new part of it; the sign.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The pictures of the hotel must have been taken quite some time ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to parliament old and new
Nice staff, good location, thanks..............................great work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Although the room had good amenities, clean and comfortable, it seemed rather small than the pictures showed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was very clean and comfortable. Located on close to capital hill so very close to CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location
The Forrest Hotel and Apartments is in an excellent location. We stayed in an apartment which we found to be very comfortable. It is an older style building, but improvements have been made to the interiors, and it was good enough to stay in for a longer holiday if needed. e.g. the kitchen had a variety of cooking implements. It is located on a side street so it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very good . More than I expected for the price .

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The location, room size and the restaurant
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Near the parliament area , so close to lake and other local attractions.
The hotel is in a great location, can drive anywhere quickly or even ride a bicycle like I did . Room was good , not too big or small and very clean. Buffet breakfast was very good and the dinners were value for money. Staff were very friendly and attentive plus efficient.