Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Consistently good, recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Trip to introduce overseas guests to Canberra

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Charming and unspoilt but enhanced from excellent refurbishment
Cons: Better signage along corridors, especially way out if an emergency happened breakfast was somewhat disorganised, too many items needed replaced.
Location: Parliamnet House old and new nearby, most other places easy to get to
Hotel Kurrajong exceeded our expectations. The refurbishment had been done very well and enhanced its charm. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was one of the best I have experienced for a long while! The only thing which we found confusing was the room numbering which was somewhat difficult to work out and the corridors went in many directions, it could be difficult if an evacuation was necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Parliamentay Triangler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Only downside is that the rooms tend to be along long corridors. Unfortunately part of the 1920;'s design. has fully refurbished.
Location: Perfect Location in the Parliamentary Triangle
Prefect spot within walking distance of Parliament, High Court, Galleries. Museum Democracy and Quasticon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide S.A.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Could not have been better in every regard. 10/10 would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Efficient and polite staff, friendly
Cons: nothing
So far the best hotel in Canberra, I would stay there often if I could afford it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potts Point NSW

Great ambiance with a touch of federation history

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: We stayed here in 2015 and I feel housekeeping and the general staff have really lifted their game - it was good back then but now it is excellent!
Cons: Maybe the bar area could be reconfigured to allow more bar stools??
Location: Great location - walks around Lake Burley Griffen and bike rides; galleries; cafes; monuments to visit.
The lobby with the chairs around the fireplace is cosy and inviting to everyone; check in was efficient and friendly - as was checkout too. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The air conditioning was whisper quiet. We dined in the Inhouse restaurant, Chifley's and the wine, food and service were top class. Loved the location - walking distance from so many places of interest. The hotel was hosting a conference the days we were there and it did not phase them - often guests suffer when a conference is being hosted by a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very close to the city

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very convenient to drive to the nearby locations such as Parliament House and the war memorial Great to stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It's cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: I can't think of anything (for once!)...I was completely satisfied.
Location: It's in the capital city of Canberra, close to the old and new House of Parliament as well as other governmental buildings.
The rooms are modern and *very* clean, comfortably appointed. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Chifley's Restaurant is cozy and the food was excellent. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the House of Parliament, and there are a lot of "suits" walking the area. We also saw large bands of white cockatoos on lawns during our walk. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for small children; its clientele is business/governmental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Six nights in the smallest room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice restaurant and bar.
Cons: Very young reception staff, might need some more training on sensible room allocation.
Location: Walk to many Canberra sights, Parliament House and galleries.
A pleasant stay was marred by being in a tiny room which the king sized bed filled. This would be tolerable for one or two days but we were booked for six. Oddly, three other friends stayed for just two nights and all three had much larger rooms. Avoid room 125.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to the National Gallery

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable, good restaurant, near the NGA, the Portrait Gallery, High Court and not too far to walk to Manuka. I've stayed a few times and would definitely go back. Only fault, no milk for a cup of tea after the first day!