Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Excellent! While it may seem a bit pricy, I suggest you purchase Ambassador Lounge privilege. Evening canapés and drinks were first class as was the continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the Ambassador Lounge facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosebud victoria

Very happy with the Hyatt hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: the building is well looked after and welcoming . The staff are very caring and helpful .
Cons: I don't think there is much that needs improving .
Location: It is a great location and is not too far from the city. plenty of activities that are nearby
The staff at the Hyatt deserve to receive a gold medal. So friendly and caring . Both myself and my husband enjoued our visit to the memorial. . As my husband is not well we could not stay very long at the memorial . it is a shame as he is a vietnam vetern and was looking forwardto it. The staff at the hyatt were great and unstanding. unfortunately we had to cancel our last night .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel below what I expected

Posted Nov 6, 2017
for what we paid was not stunning.Bed uncomfortable,paid for buffet dinner but was disappointed,hotel charged credit card after we paid cash on departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel is well situated and close to many places of interest. Hotel staff were friendly , helpful and attentive. Buffet Breakfast was excellent.Loved the lobby area and beautifully restored. Love to do the high tea next time. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff, lovely room, great food

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nothing was too much trouble during our stay. We extended our stay 3 times, staff arranged that we could stay in the same room despite high occupancy. All staff paid attention to details, provided extra's and made us feel welcome, from housekeepers to Managers on Duty. Chapeau!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom and comfortable bed
Cons: Update interiors of the hotel as it was quite outdated
The hotel was a little outdated and small but overall had a very comfortable stay and the staff was extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Everything about this hotel is 5 star!! And I am particularly fussy! Just loved our stay- thank you so much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

Charming hotel, not much else

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Charm and character,
Cons: Need customer focussed staff
This hotel is beautiful and charming, with fabulous gardens and character. The entire staff contingent seem to lack every sense of customer service, largely owing (probably) to the hired help status of overseas workers or I'm not sure. If you want to be served by rude, unhelpful, incompetent individuals, then this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Situated in a lovely area and good for sightseeing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Meals were all delicious and generous servings. Waitering staff polite with very good customer service. Room was comfortable and clean however iron in room was old and leaked and marked clothes. This incident was reported. TV reception was good one day and poor the next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food very ordinary quality

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is very beautiful and the staff were very competent and pleasant. However the food quality is not up to the standard for this type of accommodation and certainly very poor value for money. I wouldn't go back unless I know they have made some significant changes to the food quality. Just to clarify I believe that the food quality was of a high standard it was the cooking that was very ordinary.