Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Nov 20, 2017
When I checked in the front desk person reviewed that if I smoke it’s a $300 fee, but my room smelled like the last person that used it smoked. I told them at the front. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and gave me the peace I needed. Going to and from my room wasn’t so pleasant. Other guest were smoking in their room, front of the hotel, and that’s annoying. Another set of guest were stuck in the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear the comfortable guestroom and made for a relaxing stay. As a non-smoking hotel every effort is made to ensure that we maintain this, we appreciate you letting us know there was a room that was smoked in so we can look into this further and take the necessary steps to refresh your room and the others. We provide a designated smoking area and do our best to enforce that. We are sure it was upsetting to be stuck in the elevator, this has not happened before so we promptly assisted them and they were out in no time while the elevator stayed out of order for repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Perfect

Posted Nov 2, 2017
For the price I paid it was a total deal couldn’t have asked for anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are pleased to hear the value received exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to FedEx Field

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Decent 1 night stay...off interstate...close yo FedEx Field for redskins game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest during the last Redskins home game. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in town for a game or event at FedEx Field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Washington DC
Cons: Just about everything!
Stayed in a Comfort Inn last time we went to Gettysburg. That one was so nice I booked this one. VERY disappointed. Staff was preoccupied in their conversations to be of any help. Room needed major overhaul. Carpets dirty, duct tape holding bathroom shower walls on, mildew on shower walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We wish that we had another room to offer you during your stay because we are newly remodeled hotel. We are aware a few rooms still need some work and this one slipped through. We will share this with the team to review further and finish the projects in that room as quickly as possible for our valued guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean, clean and clean some more.
Location: close to 95
let's just say it was a bad experience. the room had stained carpet filthy matrass. ran out of parking spaces and the two hotel attendants couldn't figure out whether they should move the parking cones of not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are newly remodeled hotel and continuing to work hard and improve daily on our cleanliness and maintenance. The parking is new for us and apologize for any inconvenience you faced as our guests we are working out the kinks and will have this running smoothly in no time. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your feedback has been shared with the appropriate Managers to ensure this is addressed and corrected moving forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Rug was disgusting

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Light didn't work , rug filthy and toilet loose. It was close , convenient and cheap so it worked out but not overly clean for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear you did not have a better experience. We are newly remodeled and with any large project there will be areas that need a retouch, we'll be sure to have the carpets cleaned and toilet repaired as quickly as possible. We do hope to have another opportunity to provide a more pleasant stay should you return to the area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisonburg

Great hotel to stay !

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Enjoyed the staff. Made me feeled welcome. From the front desk to housekeeping. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments, it was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are pleased to hear our friendly staff provided a welcoming environment during your stay. We will share this with the team to encourage them to keep up the great job. Thank you again, please come back and visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to stadium

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: close to Fed Ex field
we booked a room with a King bed and pull out sofa, but were given a room with 2 full beds. We booked non-smoking room, but room had cigarette odor. Informed desk clerk, and offered to see if he had something else available, but they were pretty full. We opted to stay in room given
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear the location nearby FedEx Field and friendly staff made for a nice stay. We are sorry to hear that upon arrival the room type booked was not available and appreciate your patience while we looked for another room for you. As a newly remodeled hotel that is also converted to all non smoking we will be sure to refresh that room. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Thank you again for your business and review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Fairly new facility. Included breakfast. Great price. Convenient to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests at our new Country Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear the Be Our Guest Breakfast, newly updated guestrooms and value exceeded your expectations as well as the convenient location. We hope to welcome you again next time your travels bring you to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE STAY AWAY

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is the most disgusting hotel I've ever encountered!! I couldn't even stay here after I entered my room, my friends & I decided to leave immediately!! STAY AWAY!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the condition of the hotel. We are finishing our enhancement projects to better our guests experiences and a few rooms are still being completed. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. We would have been happy to discuss this with you and find another more suitable room for you. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.