Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Some guests were loud. Room was clean and very nice, so was the bathroom. Front desk and housekeeping were very friendly. I'd definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you want sleep

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This hotel is full of kids. Running through the halls & making noise all night & day. Had to call several times to tell the people over us to quiet down. All throughout the night it sounded as if their child was jumping off the bed and banging on the floor. Hotel staff said they would talk to them but did nothing. It appears people are actually living here. Everyday there were ppl hanging out at the front desk just chilling with the Staff like they're friends. Water in the room did not get hot. Showers were in room temperature water. Breakfast was only cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

OK location, room has issues

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff did everything they could to make the stay comfortable.
Cons: Do not advertise breakfast in this unit. It consisted of toast, small oranges and unknown juice.
Location: Nice location. Minutes from major highway. Eat places a plenty near by.
Had to change rooms, first room across from noisy ice machine and vend machine. Blinds dragged the floor. Carpet in room needed cleaning. Second room, and hotel hall way smelled OK. No complaints about smell. Heck, even the bathroom in room #2 was clean. Not one single hanger in room #2. The floor has stains and what looks like crayon markings. Noisy air condition unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location of hotel to venue was great

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location was close to venue, easy to navigate to.
Cons: the Room overall and cleanliness.
Unfortunately the room we received was not in the best of shape. The carpet had stains all over, broken ceiling light, mold around the upper part of sink, cigar bud laying on the floor (smoke free room), paint on metal bathroom door peeling, coffee pot in room did not work and the mini fridge hummed all night. The breakfast was toast and stale corn flakes. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

People living there

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Unexpected guests. People living there. People standing out back in dark smoking. Lady in lobby with no undergarments and she and babies in night clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great quick stay spot!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable rates and nice location.
Cons: Continental breakfast wasn't good at all, very poor selections.
Location: Lots of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice short stay option!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Comfy room, staff very helpful, close dining options.
Cons: Price too high for size of room and wasn't able to use my government ID for a discount.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Bad breakfast. Rotten oranges. No juices on fountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice refurbished room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room and location the local restaurants Free breakfast and in house laundry
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Near a small shopping mall with a larger one just a few minutes away. Most of the popular eateries and fast food outlets within walking distance
Good value for the location. I stayed in a refurbished room that was fine. The floors and walls are a little thin as I could hear children running on the upper floor and someone's television on in the next room For the price it was adequate as it was near the location that I was visiting with easy access to local restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Never Again!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!!! You name it!!!
Location: Next to 495 and minutes from DC. Largo Town Centre and The Blvd are close by. Other restaurants are within a 2 mile radius.
I reserved my room 5 days in advance for New Year's Eve. When I arrived to check-in, I was told my reservation was cancelled. Then, the Front Desk Agent instructed me to contact Expedia because it was mistake on their part. Expedia did not make any changes to my reservation so they called Fairbridge. It was later determined that an agent at Fairbridge made the cancellation. The whole time, the guy I'm speaking with at the desk is the one responsible. So I'm completely upset that he doesn't want to own up to it. Once I finally receive my room, I'm placed in a non-smoking room (which is what I wanted). I enter the room and it smells like.....SMOKE. I go back to the desk to inform them and ask for another room. I'm told I'll have to keep it because they're booked. After I have settled in, I go to the vending area. The ice machine isn't working and the vending machine is empty. It's only 8pm!!! Throughout the evening I hear loud banging and fighting in the rooms around me (teenagers). I could also smell marijuana all throughout the halls. The carpets were wet and dirty as if they hadn't been cleaned in years. In the morning while I'm checking out, the agent goes to check my room. When she returns, she says there was smoking in the room and I wouldn't be receiving a refund of my deposit. I had a time explaining to her that the room smelled like smoke when I checked in and I informed the Front Desk when I arrived. Needless to say, this experience was HORRIBLE!!!