Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Bad breakfast. Rotten oranges. No juices on fountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice refurbished room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room and location the local restaurants Free breakfast and in house laundry
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Near a small shopping mall with a larger one just a few minutes away. Most of the popular eateries and fast food outlets within walking distance
Good value for the location. I stayed in a refurbished room that was fine. The floors and walls are a little thin as I could hear children running on the upper floor and someone's television on in the next room For the price it was adequate as it was near the location that I was visiting with easy access to local restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the website

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service staff at the front desk was nice and accommodating (didn't charge me for canceling my second night), but I bailed after 1 night on account of questionable linens, dirty towels, minimal privacy (very thin walls, air space around the door), a "dumpster view" room, no deadbolt on the door, trash in the parking lot, location, and some unspeakably strong cleaning product used in the room making it nigh impossible to relax. Finally, the website completely misrepresents the place.
5 out of 5
by Erin from New York, NY

Best staff ever

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com messed up the booking. Al and Michelle spent 12-2:30am trying to help us find somewhere to stay. They are incredible. Clearly, this is the pace to stay for service.
1 out of 5
by Kristin from Philadelphia, pa

Fire alarms x 3

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a Saturday night during Memorial Day weekend. It's not the Fair Bridge but Comfort Inn. No signs. Parking was plentiful and check in was easy. Room had recently been remodeled but not completed. Many outlets didn't work. One set of towels was filthy. Door lock was difficult to work. Biggest issue - every time we took a shower our shower set off the fire alarm. The manager had to come to the room the THIRD time this happened. Breakfast was stale cereal, some bread, and no juice. There was coffee. The area is more than a bit sketchy. Overall would not stay here again. Too many issues with the hotel, area seemed unsafe, room with outlets and lights that didn't work, and the fire alarms.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Raleigh

Sleep

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just nice to be able to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Raleigh

Very good for working nearby

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place for working in the area. Felt safe. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

No frills hotel.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Free wi-fi and lower rates.
Cons: A better continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: Centered around a lot of restaurants (fast food and others) and shopping and convenient to Metro as well.
This hotel is in a good location with good prices but very "no frills". Breakfast is free but only has cereal and toast. Wi-fi is free and so is parking.
1 out of 5
by theblooms

Terrible. Just plain terrible.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Supposed to be a microwave and fridge. Nope. Didn't show up until the next day when we asked. The A/C unit didn't work properly, either. Supposed to have an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Nope. Out of Order. Even the elevator was broken. Avoid this place.