Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to FedEx Field

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is close to FedEx Field and conveniently located just off of I95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Nadine S. , Hotel Management
We hope you enjoyed the festivities and your sleep. Thank you for choosing to wake up on the Bright-side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel was ok but doubt I would stay there again. Request for cot made twice but never delivered. No answer when front desk called. Room had hole in wall beside bed. Pillows overly-firm. Wifi spotty. Significant road noise beside hotel. Enjoyed the pool. Appreciated free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overnight stay for the U-2 concert.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff at front desk. Courteous, helpful, and friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning in the lobby, while awaiting check-in, seemed not to be working at all.
Location: Location very close to FedEx Field with a few restaurants in surrounding area.
Very friendly staff who allowed us to check in (two rooms) over two hours before the regular scheduled check-in time of 3:00
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites DC/Metro. It makes us happy to read & see the efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you and your family and friends here again. Also I couldn't agree more; La Quinta DC/Metro has a prime location. Food, Fun, Shopping and quick access to the main highways and Metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Picked location because of its location; disappointed based on its quality and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 395, but far enough from DC

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Renovations. Breakfast. Cleanliness. Traffic light at hotel making exit and entry easy.
Cons: Improve TV options to include more cable channels.
Location: Close to 395. Restaurant and shopping options plentiful. Gas stations on corners a plus.
2nd time in 2 weeks I have stayed here. Enjoyed the renovations, cleanliness of hotel lobby. Rooms were comfortable. Proximity to DC ideal- without paying DC prices. Great breakfast options, and parking lot safe and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Thank you friend! Location seems to be a highlight for La Quinta DC/Metro. Great access for those with or without transportation. Great food, entertainment and shopping minutes away. We hope to see you again. In between the cable updates. We are hosting movie nights once a week. Hope you can make it during one of our featuring nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

could not cancel my room

Posted May 18, 2017
Had an emergency could not cancel my room and they charge me full price, NO REFUND POLICY. NO HOTEL SHOULDN'T have a no REFUND in case of emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered with canceling your reservation. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you wish to discuss the issues further. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was horrible, my card was charged twice, the employees are incompetentz. Also the front desk were unable to confirm a late checkout due to housekeeping being busy-ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback and apologize we were unable to accommodate a late check out. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our front desk staff and the double charges. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't go here again

Posted Apr 25, 2017
smelled like smoke in a non smoking room..there were cigarette burns on the toilet and hair in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Stacey Schuhardt, GM, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry for your recent experience at our hotel. This is certainly not our standards. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. We enforce this firmly and any guests who does violate this policy will be charged and evicted from the hotel. We do deep clean the rooms after a guest has violated this policy but there are times the smell can linger a little longer than we would hope. We continue to combat this problem and are truly sorry it affected your stay. If possible, we would have happily moved you to a more acceptable room for your comfort. Sincerely, Stacey Schuhardt