Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

I would never stay there again I need indeed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable The breakfast was more than usual, eggs, sausage etc
Cons: When you enter the lobby the front desk is not obvious you have to look Shower stall was for a wheelchair no water stop so the bath carpet flooded
Location: The location is bad if you are going to the National Mall. With traffic and lights it took about one hour each time, awful.
We had no hot water. I told the front desk. After two days we still had no hot water I requested a new room and they did not move us This is a DOG FRIENDLY hotel (disgusting) The hallway carpets were stained The Elevators sounded like a bucket of bolts There was utensils in the hallway when we arrived and two days later they were still there. The elevator had an exposed electrical wire hanging from the door, they fixed it fairly quickly. MY ROOM HAD NO PHONE!!!!!!!!!! The location to the National Mall took one hour every time due to traffic The bathroom was for a wheelchair so the had a low water dam stop that did not work. Each shower the bath floor flooded and then we walked out onto the carpet and it got wet with cold water I would avoid this hotel, We have stayed at La Quinta's and are members. They are usually very nice NOT THIS ONE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Hello Louis, Again I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. This is never the experience we want any of our guest to endure. Although I am happy to read you slept well and woke up ready to charge up for the day over a nice free breakfast. It saddens us to know that you had so many minor dislikes about our location. I do hope that we were able to satisfy you with a solution that will keep you a happy loyal LQ Returns member. I promise you our hotel is safe, fun, clean, and conveniently located for any guest needs. All rooms are equipped Microwaves, refrigerators, cable TV, telephone and WiFi. Any and all concerns that we physically can make better we will. Thank you again for traveling with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Great stay with the exception of breakfast staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Shelly, the lady working the breakfast during my stay wasn't nice or professional. She showed her negative attitude as soon as the 6 of us showed up before breakfast was to end. She went the extreme of tossing the waffle, it was on a plate, that was made for me, on my nephew's dirty plate that he had set aside. Shelly then gave my sister's waffle, which was being made after mine was made, to a woman that just walked in to the breakfast area. The woman appeared to be of her same nationality. I reported Shelly's very rude and ugly behavior to the front desk. I was told that the manager would be calling me for more information regarding the incident. I have yet to get a call. That happened on 8/6/2017. Today is 8/24/17. ☹️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Hello Pam, We apologize for any discomfort you may have felt during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that this is not acceptable nor tolerant. I can assure you that you or any of our guest will ever have to face that again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Last hotel available for Fedex Field Concert

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Was able to walk back after the concert.
Cons: Housekeeping needs much improvement.
Woman who helped us at check in started off friendly, but was very rude to her superior in front of us. After about 15 minutes, we were finally checked in and entered a pretty gross elevator. Once we got to our floor we noticed a super musty smell. The room seemed fine when we entered (other than the smell), and being the clean freak that I am, I immediately checked under the covers. There were hairs on the sheets of one of the beds, and what looked to be blood stains on the side of the fitted sheet on the other. There was a large gap behind one of the beds and I really wish I hadn't looked to see what was down there. Tons of pieces of hairs were laying on the boxspring, almost as through someone had used an electric razor in bed. Next time, I'll book a nicer hotel in advance if I were to ever go to Fedex field again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Hello Brittany, Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Housekeeping has completed a full course on how to attend and service our guest rooms. We know we can and are better than your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to FedEx Field

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is close to FedEx Field and conveniently located just off of I95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Nadine S. , Hotel Management
We hope you enjoyed the festivities and your sleep. Thank you for choosing to wake up on the Bright-side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel was ok but doubt I would stay there again. Request for cot made twice but never delivered. No answer when front desk called. Room had hole in wall beside bed. Pillows overly-firm. Wifi spotty. Significant road noise beside hotel. Enjoyed the pool. Appreciated free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nadine S. , Hotel Management
Hi Ben, We appreciate your review. Your concerns will be shared with the team for a much better experience next time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overnight stay for the U-2 concert.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff at front desk. Courteous, helpful, and friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning in the lobby, while awaiting check-in, seemed not to be working at all.
Location: Location very close to FedEx Field with a few restaurants in surrounding area.
Very friendly staff who allowed us to check in (two rooms) over two hours before the regular scheduled check-in time of 3:00
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites DC/Metro. It makes us happy to read & see the efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you and your family and friends here again. Also I couldn't agree more; La Quinta DC/Metro has a prime location. Food, Fun, Shopping and quick access to the main highways and Metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Picked location because of its location; disappointed based on its quality and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 395, but far enough from DC

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Renovations. Breakfast. Cleanliness. Traffic light at hotel making exit and entry easy.
Cons: Improve TV options to include more cable channels.
Location: Close to 395. Restaurant and shopping options plentiful. Gas stations on corners a plus.
2nd time in 2 weeks I have stayed here. Enjoyed the renovations, cleanliness of hotel lobby. Rooms were comfortable. Proximity to DC ideal- without paying DC prices. Great breakfast options, and parking lot safe and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nadine S., Hotel Management
Thank you friend! Location seems to be a highlight for La Quinta DC/Metro. Great access for those with or without transportation. Great food, entertainment and shopping minutes away. We hope to see you again. In between the cable updates. We are hosting movie nights once a week. Hope you can make it during one of our featuring nights.
5 out of 5
by Nia

my perfect stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels