Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Comfortable, clean room, attentive and courteous staff and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Business on the Hill, yes please

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: It is luxurious, friendly, and convenient.
Cons: More restaurant recommendations in the room. I was left to google.
Location: Walk to Capitol Hill, Organic Coffee Shop, landmarks, monuments, great food.
This is my favorite hotel in DC. Period end of story. excellent amenities, staff, and comfortable spacious rooms. My only regret is this visit was only two nights. The location is ideal for work on the Hill or sightseeing. The staff could not possibly have been more helpful. I have never felt more welcome or more appreciated. I have been a road warrior traveling the country on business 6 months or more out of the year and I had forgotten how nice it is to have someone open your door, welcome you back and offer you something warm to drink on a cold day. If you has a reason to be in D.C. do yourself a favor and stay here. I was able to work and truly relax on a mid week trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Personal Service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: location, room, lobby, people who worked there.
Cons: Cut fruit at breakfast.
Location: see above
When I returned home, I was missing things. I called and someone actually called me back (soon) and said they would look into it. They did, but didn't find the things. Of course, they were in my laundry basket at home. I immediately called back, no minutes of clicking! Got right to the person who called so they didn't have to bother the cleaner. That is satisfying wonderful service. I would recommend to anyone looking to say near the capital, Library of Congress, mall, etc. And near the metro that goes to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Very close to a lot of areas. Breakfast might be served in their 2nd building which sucks because if you are in the first building then you have to walk outside for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Good coffee too. I liked that they offered free bikes to guests although I did not have a chance to use one.
Location: Great location! Just a short walk to the Capitol Building and Supreme Court. Lots of good dining and pubs just around the corner on Pennsylvania.
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to a friend. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel has a tight layout but it's cozy and modern. The room was very spacious and would have been great for my family of 6 if they had come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is fantastic. The staff did a great job with any questions we had. I would suggest this hotel to anyone. It’s a great location right near the U.S. Capitol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice location. Staff was very helpful. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Amazingly close to all sights and great selection of restaurants from which to choose!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Nice hotel, well priced, conveniently located.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff helpful; conveniently located, good size room very well maintained,, good breakfast included.
Cons: Given the price, nothing.
Location: Hotel is within easy waking distance of the Capitol Building. Shithsonian museums, and Capitol South subway station.
Staff, location, facilities, and room size met my expectation. I did not experience a problem during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

A wonderful location a short walk from the Capitol

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking at $50 is high Rooms could be light and bright
We enjoyed out stay. But this doesn’t feel like a modern high class hotel but then I guess the rates reflect that. Our room was dark and old but so far as I could tell clean