Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wake forest NC

very nice location.close to metro station and good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a little variety for breakfast. same eggs and sausage every day. good Danish.
Location: all of the museums on the mall.
enjoyed every day of our stay even when it rained. breakfast a little crowded but that was because people stayed and talked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel nearby Capitol hill

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Handy 15 min walk if you need to stay nearby Union station to take the train out of DC.
Location: Capitol hill and other official buildings. Well policed and felt very safe.
Lovely small hotel in a neighbour away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, spacious rooms that were clean and comfortable with great in room facilities - kettle, microwave etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice hotel close to most attraction

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The staff is great The bathroom is outdated In general hotel Is good especially the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel Near the Capitol Builing

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, snacks, tea and coffee available, comfortable bed.
Cons: Paper-thin walls. We could hear people next door. Also didn't get offered help when taking our luggage to our room.
Location: Capitol Hill, National Mall, great food trucks. Everything within a couple miles.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a junior suite, which gave us an enormous closet where we kept luggage, clothing, and potty essentials for my potty-training toddler. The room was large enough for our toddler to play and we felt very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. There are shops and restaurants near by. We had breakfast included, which was decent. There was also coffee, tea, and water available at all times. And always a snack! My only complaint was when we first got to the hotel, there was no parking available and no one offered to help with our luggage, despite looking like we were struggling. Overall we had a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in DC

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location and staff. Everyone was very professional.
Cons: none
Location: Perfect - easy walk to the all of the major sites of interest.
Perfect location when visiting DC. The complimentary breakfast was a great addition along with the free wine during the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Justin M, Hotel Management
Perfect review, I love it :) Thank you very much and I am happy we proved worthy of a perfect 5 out of 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vintage hotel close to Capitol Hill

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room smaller than expected, high parking fees. Breakfast was good with meat and hot items included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Justin M, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the Capitol.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is an excellent choice. Extremely clean, with excellent staff. Although this is an older building, it has been refurbished professionally, without cutting corners and shoddy workmanship. We were there for five nights and would highly recommend this hotel. Also several cafes, and restaurants within 2 blocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Justin M, Hotel Management
Janice we really appreciate your nice and thorough review :) Thank you so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Perfect location, wonderful staff. Highly recommended hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Justin M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your perfect review :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston area

Nice for a stay but not a 5 star to say the least.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to Metro and other sightseeing opportunities. Old side of hotel made both my wife and I sick (allergies). It was comfortable enough after the long days but just seemed a little outdated for what the pictures provided. Old carpeting with no ventilation. Housekeeping was nice.... but LOUD and barged in our room. Didn't always do a great job on the room either. Breakfast....well let's just say if you're in a hurry, it will do. Otherwise, there are several joints on the other side of the block that are delicious. It served us for what we needed. Not a bad hotel, just not what I expected i guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel close to the Capital center

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Convenient to capital center, within walking distance. Excellent staff. The only drawback is small bathrooms and not many restaurants close. One block from the Metro so getting around is very easy. This was a family trip and the room was very spacious. Made for a great family vacation.