Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff is extremely professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The best part of the hotel is it’s proximity to the Capitol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Pleasant hotel when I needed one on short notice.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Weather changed my plans. This hotel offered a good location at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This is a great hotel close to the Capitol. The service was great! I look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room wasn’t clean and we have to change it with another room which wasn’t clean too !!!! Location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Comfortable room great for the price. Convenient on-site garage parking. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor rate. AVOID! Why still on Expedia?

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Stay away. Maybe 2 stars on its best day. Make a Courtyard Marriot look like the Ritz Carlton— Really.
Cons: Where do I start...
Location: Bad corner by the highway.
When we pulled up 3 police cars and an ambulance on bad grubby corner. Not a good start. The pictures are not real. Maybe were at one time. Refused to honor rate with parking. Manager said Expedia and Hotels.com were defrauding them. I left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kill Devil Hills, NC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We enjoyed out stay! Clean, affordable and close to the Capital. Great view too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel has seen better days; fine room & location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, short distance to metro, close to bars and my favorite coffee in DC - Philz.
Cons: Hotel feels a bit run down, and gives the impression of luxury in ads and listings, but has definitely seen better days.
Location: Nationals Stadium, Philz Coffee, lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. 8 minute walk to the Metro.
It appears that this hotel wants to give off the impression of being a higher caliber than it currently is, and may once have been. Had I not found a heavily discounted price on expedia, I would not have chosen this hotel, and for anyone willing to pay the "full" price of $200 or more, I would say stay somewhere else. Located in the hip and thriving Waterfront neighborhood, near the Nationals ballpark and lots of restaurants and bars, the hotel is well situated. Its about an 8 minute walk to the metro which is reasonable. As for the hotel, its pretty middle of the road, but if you are expecting boutique or luxury, you will be disappointed. The staff was not especially friendly or welcoming at any point, but I didn't interact with them too much. I reserved a King Deluxe room, and received a room with 2 full beds, that I can't imagine was "deluxe" in any actual regard. It was a pretty standard hotel, the sheets were fine, the pillows mediocre. The shower was probably the most disappointing part. The stopper on the tub faucet was busted, stuck between open and closed, so the majority of the water poured through the tub faucet allowing a fraction of the water and pressure to make it up to the shower head. There is free wifi that was accessible in the room, but not in the lobby which was strange. Rooms facing the street may be loud as the hotel is on a major intersection including the entrance to the highway. We heard sirens quite loud several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service at check in

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: Check in staff
I booked the hotel through Expedia. When I booked, it indicated parking was free. When I got to hotel, they said they were going to charge me $41 for parking. I said my reservation said it was free. They said they would charge me unless I could show them my reservation saying it was free. I showed them my iPhone reservation indicating parking was free. Hotel staff then blamed Expedia for the mistake, told me they were charging me for parking regardless of my reservation showing it was free, then told me I would have to call Expedia to get a refund and fix it before I could check in. Two and a half hours later on the phone, Expedia fixed it. Hotel staff never did one thing to try and help the situation while I was on the phone with Expedia trying to fix it. I have stayed at this hotel the last 5 times in DC, not again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I had a great stay with my son at the hotel. I happened to drive to DC from Florida. It was convenient for me and the suite was great. Bed was very comfortable which I was happy about. I have an obsession with mirrors so the different mirrors throughout the sweet was awesome!!