Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bernardino, ca

Good price, no complaints here. Felt upscale

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great customer service at my first Marriot Courtyard stayfo four nights. I stayed in the 4th floor and it was fantastic. Comfy bed, clean room, nice shower, for the price i paid it was a great value. The area gets shady at night but i never felt unsafe. Maybe its because they have security and i was raised in a rough neighborhood i am immune to it who knows. I would stay here again if given the chance. The 7/11 was close so that was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel close to subway (without noise)

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff couldnt be more helpful! Warm greetings, cant do enough for you. Would recomend this place to anybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

good hotel, but VASTLY over priced

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: clean; although understaffed, the workers did care; bar and starbucks on premises; close to metro
Cons: later bar hours; price of room; gluten free choices needed
Location: great during day, a little dangerous at night
I stayed in the same hotel in August. I come in October and the price doubled? Oddly, the Catholic U. campus and the hotel itself were actually less crowded. Why the large increase? All cost criteria aside, I would give a 4.6 or 4.7. Given the "new" price, I'd give it a 3.7. Also, they should keep the bar open past 9pm. A late night snack and beverage would be a big factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Close to the metro station and railway station. Clean, quiet close to the Mall and other touristic sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Conveniently close to public transportation (DC Metro)
Cons: Train staff to be friendly and hospitable
Conveniently close to public transportation (DC Metro)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay no problems and a very quiet atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello Gustavo, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol!
4 out of 5
by Retha

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Good evening Retha, Thanks so much for your valued feedback! We hope to see you again soon during your future travels to D.C! Terrell Corbin Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
disappointing not good not what I expected bad location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your accommodation needs. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Washington. With warm regards, TERRELL CORBIN Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by annette

A short D.C. Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Although my stay was short, the staff was so warm and engaging. At check-in, at valet service and the cafe. I could not ask for better service. Awesome! My stay was just perfect. Kudos to your crew!