Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick trip

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Wish we would have known there was no fridge or microwave. Room was a little dated, but it worked. Breakfast- not much to choose from, waffles or some muffins. There was yogurt & maybe cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Posted Jun 7, 2018
First of all, they gave a room which is already occupied by someone. After checking in, I noticed that the bed wasn't made and there were clothes and bags in the closet. The front desk stated that the room should be empty and they do not know why the room is occupied. And the property is located next to a nightclub. I couldn't sleep at all due to the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by ERIC, Hotel Management
Hello Gene, Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am sorry to hear that you had issue with check in. I will make sure train our front desk well to serve better. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
I chose this hotel for it's close location to my client. Would I stay there if I was not seeing this client? Probably not. It's an okay motel, but lacking on amenities and in a noisy part of town with a significant homeless population.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by ERIC, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I will share your opinions with my staff. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
There were broken pipes and left over joints under the mattress. It was loud because it was downtown, which is understandable. But banging on rooms all hours of the night. There were stains on the carpets. Leftover clothing pieces behind the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I will make sure bring your opinions to our staff to fix our problems. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 24, 2018
Sheets had holes in them, they didnt wash the top sheet for sure. Lighting is super weird
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We do clean our room everyday unless you put the DND sign on. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtonw
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Nice people on staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello Lynnie, Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. We are glad that you enjoyed our nice friendly staff. We love to welcome you back. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted May 23, 2018
Not a bad place to stay, my only 2 personal issues are, i guess it was my bad I didn’t realize they didn’t have a fridge in the room, 1st place to stay at that didn’t have one and planned for one and the 2nd was breakfast in the morning, been to a lot of worse hotels with a lot better overall food and space. Enough for 6 people to eat, hard to move around table when it’s full to get your food. Would I stay here again, Yes but it wouldn’t be my 1st choice. Went to a concert across the street was the reason I picked this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello Aj, Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am sorry to hear that you had issue with fridge and breakfast area. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtwon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by ERIC, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Run down hotel but close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything needs improvement including the rooms.
Location: Very close to downtown sites and could walk to things.
This place was run down, room smelled of smoke and no minifridge or microwave. Just dingy with lots of shady characters roaming around. It worked for us on our last night out of Denver but I wouldn't recommend it. Did have a free parking and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking time to write review on recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I will make sure we share your experience with our staff. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown