Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Run down hotel but close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything needs improvement including the rooms.
Location: Very close to downtown sites and could walk to things.
This place was run down, room smelled of smoke and no minifridge or microwave. Just dingy with lots of shady characters roaming around. It worked for us on our last night out of Denver but I wouldn't recommend it. Did have a free parking and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking time to write review on recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I will make sure we share your experience with our staff. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my needs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Everything about my stay was right next to perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our good location in Denver Downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Halfway house

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The place is in a seedy area where a lot of strung out people roam around. In addition these people tend to rent rooms in this hotel and it gets real uncomfortable people were loud until 5am one night in particular. I saw a needle and pointed it out to the front desk woman and she said “yeah people come to hotels to do drugs and have sex” y’all don’t stay here if you want a safe clean experience. The whole place is gross. The first room I was assigned didn’t have the lock on it like someone kicked the door in and it fell off so I got a different room. Couldn’t risk the druggies busting up in my room. I would’ve left but the only hotels available were 200+ a night. So I was stuck in drug land.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello Phaedra, Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
I stayed here to go to a concert at The Ogden (which was conveniently right across the street!) and had a great experience overall. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was very clean, and the hotel is located near lots of cool restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. I hope to see you again when you come to Denver Downtown. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta.

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
This hotel is extremely safe and clean. For a hotel right on colfax you can’t expect anything more. It will be noisy but you’re on Colfax right across the street from several music venues. The staff did a wonderful job maintaining the grounds and room considering how busy the area is. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jim, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You pay what you get

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Not the best quality, but due to availability of hotels; this is better than staying by the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon , Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel it's pretty old... breakfast its a bit lame and beds are clean and confortable... for the price its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great downtown location and our clean rooms. And Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations for breakfast, we are working on our breakfast qualities. We hope you can stay with us again, when we upgrade our breakfast. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Night Life

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel is with in walking distance of numerous restaurants, bars & music venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location close to night life. I hope to you soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you,Days Inn Denver Downtown