Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice Hotel-Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, acoustical construction, and design features
Cons: Better Parking Valet Signage- it's confusing and driving around that block can be difficult.
Location: Perfect location in walking to Union Station, The Mall, shops etc
Well appointed, quiet room with great location in NOMA. Liked the furnishings throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was close to the Metro which made it convenient to get around. I was disappointed with how small the pool was, but the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Excellent staff, comfortable, close to Metro

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything and every staff member.
Cons: Free breakfast. But not a big deal since there are eating places nearby if you opt not to eat in their cafe.
Location: Close to the Metro. Rent a bike at the end of the block. We got around by Metro so everything was easy to reach.
Once We got there, we were pretty much taken care of. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. It is close to the Metro and if you drive in, they have an excellent valet service. The staff is excellent. They looked out for our every need without being asked. There are eating places within walking distance. The location is in the middle of a transition (Noma) but we never felt unsafe. This is an excellent place to stay and I hope they never change because I plan to go back! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Close to the things we were interested in.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed a week but only had our room cleaned twice as the staff waited until late in the day to clean it. By the time cleaning staff came we were in for the day. We requested cleaning come earlier in the day but our request was ignored. Only one elevator worked during the weekend making it difficult to even get to our room. We left with an unpleasant impression of the Hilton brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

normal

Posted Jul 20, 2017
room was not anything special the staff would argue but some were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Great location just 2 blocks from NOMA Metro

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy location for Metro or short walk to the Capitol. Taxi rank in front of the hotel. Comfortable bed with great duvet and pillows. Lovely tiled bath with top of the line glass doors. Refrigerator, microwave and Kerrigan coffeemaker. Wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent, rooms were large and quiet. Met guests from other states and enjoyed talking with them
Nice hotel, convenient to the Metro. Very quiet; away from the excitement of DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of D.C.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Close to everything. Can walk to just about every attraction. Only down side is barely any parking. Had to use valet which is $44 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable beds and pillows. Darkened curtains and very close to the metro. Very good experience for my first time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The only negative is the distance from the museums and the capital. Otherwise a great place to stay.