Ratings based on 3,708 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location, staff excellent

Posted May 17, 2018
Concierge Neil was excellent, had great ideas to get the most out of our stay. Corene front desk was very helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet. Overall very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted May 14, 2018
Great location. Air conditioner very loud. But, worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
B, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear about your issue with the air conditioning unit, I hope that you alerted our front desk staff so that they could rectify the issue. I am glad that you had a five star experience at our hotel and we hope we've earned your business for a future stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Posted May 13, 2018
We came to this hotel 30 years ago with our boys to spend time in the Air & Space Museum. This trip was with our grandson and his parents. We had a great time. Food was great and so was the facility. We especially liked the extended parking that was honored until 5:00 on Saturday. We'll be back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Convenient to all the sites.

Posted May 9, 2018
Nice hotel, comfortable and well-maintained. Right at Smithsonian and several other museums, and two blocks from The Mall. There is a train nearby that you hear occasionally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

Posted May 9, 2018
The holiday inn capital was a very good choice. It was close to the mall and a metro station. Staff very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and got one overlooking the courtyard. Other reviewers had mentioned the train nearby. My only “complaint”... the air conditioner is very loud. Other than that everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Kate, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service levels of our staff members and the accommodations of your room. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted May 9, 2018
The hotel was good of what it was. Unfortunately, the outlets were very loose almost to the point of being useless, the bathroom fan hardly functioned, and the a/c was a bit hard to manage. The staff was courteous and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic experience at the property. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
A train outside the window made a lot noise~
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear that outside noise impacted your stay with us, but it is good to see that we were still able to get a four star review! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you stay with us again soon.