Ratings based on 3,784 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Fees

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: take the fees off
I was charged $60 in service fees that the hotel said were mentioned when you book through Expedia. I never heard of such charges. The fees were outside of what I paid for my room. I did not use the bottled water in the room or hotel internet. The hotel apparently charges you their service fee per night. What a rip off. I think should have been explained upfront. Not happy with Expedia or this hotel. Rip off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Verizon Center

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The Liaison was a gorgeous hotel in a great spot in DC. Plenty of restaurants and sight seeing in walking distance. Can't wait to come visit again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill DC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that the location was convenient for you. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to hosting a future stay with us. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location and great staff! Close to Capitol Hill and a beautiful room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's so wonderful to hear the team and location were both great! We look forward to sharing your comments and having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Great place for a mother/daughter weekend trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Even before we arrived, the staff reached out to welcome us and see if we were celebrating or had any special request. I texted back that we were celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday. They had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room. The staff was friendly and helpful about best ways to get around different parts of the city. The beds were comfortable. The only negative was not much counter space in the bathroom. Overall, this was a wonderful place for a fun getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, We're so glad to hear that your stay went great and the team took such good care of you and your daughter. Thank you for your review. We look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and can't wait to host another stay with us soon. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was great. The room had a very nice view and was quite comfortable. Room service was excellent. The staff was extremely accommodating.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to most of the primary tourist destinations. My wife had never been to DC, but the staff was very helpful setting up tour reservations.
After evacuating southern Florida during Hurricane Irma, my wife arrived at the Liaison somewhat exhausted and disoriented. However, the amiable staff couldn't have been kinder or more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, It's great to hear that your stay went so well. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all of your comments. We will share them with the team and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but room did not have view

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room view and include internet access.
Pleasant staff and good location but room did not include view as promised at time of booking. I also called the hotel to verify this and was promised a downtown view. My view was of another building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear the team and location were great. We're so sorry the incorrect information was provided regarding our views of the surrounding area. We will share this with the team to ensure details are being explained accurately. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: I did not want Down stuff in room. Somehow that got translated into Hyperallerginic. We were put in a handicap room. No real closet
Put In handicap room but only needed no down in room. We had no closet, only desk chair and shower water pressure was very very low. When called about no down for room, person should have asked more detail about my needs. then when arrived, they said they needed to inspect the room. Again should have asked us more questions. At check-in we said no need to inspect room. They should have asked us if we needed it inspected for whatever they were inspecting it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear the overall stay went well however apologize your guestroom was not as requested. We will share the feedback with the team. We do hope to host another stay with us so that we can make it up to you. Thank you again. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good location. None of the electrical outlets in the lobby worked. The hotel resort fee (almost $20 a day) was really for nothing. The hotel brochure claimed it was for free internet, one cup of coffee at a bar that opened only at 11 am or so, and online news. I had internet on my phone, wanted coffee only early in the morning and didn't need the news provided by the hotel. For $20, they should have had free breakfast. The other presumed benefits were no benefits at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy to know the location was convenient for you but do apologize if there was no value for your stay with the Hotel Facilities Fee and what was included. We are always looking at ways to add value for all of our guests and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for writing a review. We hope to host another stay with us. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Loved how close it was to the Capitol building!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel was great! Very quiet and never experienced any issues. Loved how close it was to the Capitol building and union station! My husband and I were able to walk almost everywhere we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
Dear Marta, Thank you for your review. It's such a pleasure to hear our location was great for you and your husband. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Thanks again. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, New Jersey

Good hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The location was excellent. We we're able to walk everywhere. Restaurants available within minutes. Also, the hotel was in pretty good condition with a friendly staff. My son enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Liaison Capitol Hill, Hotel Management
Dear Marcos, We truly appreciate your feedback and happy to know the location was excellent for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Liaison Capitol Hill